## Louisiana Office of Alcohol & Tobacco Control In-State Manufacturer Information Sheet

La R.S. 26:2(11) defines a manufacturer as "any person who, other than a wine producer, who personally or through any agent whatever engages in the making, blending, rectifying, or processing of any alcoholic beverage in Louisiana; engages in the making, blending, rectifying, or processing any alcoholic beverage outside of Louisiana for sale in Louisiana; or engages in the business of supplying alcoholic beverages to licensed wholesale dealers in Louisiana."

#### Steps to become a licensed Louisiana Manufacturer of alcoholic beverages:

- 1. Obtain the appropriate federal permit from TTB. Please contact TTB at www.ttb.gov.
- 2. Obtain the appropriate surety bond from the Louisiana Department of Revenue. Please contact the Department of Revenue (225)219-7656.
- 3. Register Product Labels online, view information at <a href="https://www.atc.la.gov/productlabeling.php">www.atc.la.gov/productlabeling.php</a>
- 4. Complete Louisiana Application www.atc.la.gov
  - a. Permit fees (\$1000).
  - b. Schedule A and copy of driver's license for each applicant
  - c. Fingerprints and fees
    Include a business check, money order, or cashier's check for \$38.00 made out to Louisiana State
    Police for each set of fingerprints submitted.
  - d. Attach a copy of a bonafide lease or proof of ownership of the premises to be licensed.
  - e. Attach a copy of all corporate documentation and proof of registration and good standing with the Louisiana Secretary of State.
  - f. Attach proof of lease or ownership of delivery equipment.
  - g. Attach proof of contract or agreement with at least one alcoholic beverage distributor.
  - e. Attach a diagram of the premises to be licensed.
  - f. Attach an in-depth description of the business model that clearly describes the production process and equipment utilized.
- 5. Obtain a local alcohol beverage manufacturer permit (parish or city).
- 6. Obtain all required occupational and health licenses (state and local).
- 7. Ensure that bottle sizes and packaging comply with La. R.S. 26:351.
- A current version of the Louisiana Alcoholic Beverage Control Law can be viewed on our website at <a href="https://www.atc.la.gov">www.atc.la.gov</a> by clicking on the link labeled "law book" on the legal and prosecution division page

# Louisiana Office of Alcohol & Tobacco Control In-State Supplier Information Sheet

La R.S. 26:2(11) defines a manufacturer as "any person who, other than a wine producer, who personally or through any agent whatever engages in the making, blending, rectifying, or processing of any alcoholic beverage in Louisiana; engages in the making, blending, rectifying, or processing any alcoholic beverage outside of Louisiana for sale in Louisiana; or engages in the business of supplying alcoholic beverages to licensed wholesale dealers in Louisiana."

#### Steps to become a licensed Louisiana Supplier of alcoholic beverages:

- 1. Obtain the appropriate federal permit from TTB. Please contact TTB at www.ttb.gov.
- 2. Obtain the appropriate surety bond from the Louisiana Department of Revenue. Please contact the Department of Revenue (225)219-7656.
- 3. Register Product Labels online, view information at <a href="https://www.atc.la.gov/productlabeling.php">www.atc.la.gov/productlabeling.php</a>
- 4. Complete Louisiana Application www.atc.la.gov
  - a. Permit fees (\$1000).
  - b. Schedule A and copy of driver's license for each applicant
  - c. Fingerprints and fees
    Include a business check, money order, or cashier's check for \$38.00 made out to Louisiana State
    Police for each set of fingerprints submitted.
  - d. Attach a copy of a bonafide lease or proof of ownership of the premises to be licensed.
  - e. Attach a copy of all corporate documentation and proof of registration and good standing with the Louisiana Secretary of State.
  - f. Attach an in-depth statement of Supplier's intended operations within Louisiana (statement should indicate by whom/how the alcoholic beverages supplied will be delivered to Louisiana licensed wholesale dealers, the role of the supplier in the transaction, whether the in-state supplier will ever take possession of the product prior to distribution to a wholesale dealer in the state, whether Supplier will receive payments for the alcoholic beverages from the wholesale dealers, etc.
  - g. Attach a signed statement that Supplier will only supply the products of alcoholic beverage manufacturers holding either a valid Louisiana In-State or Out-of-State alcoholic beverage manufacturer permit.
- 5. Obtain a local alcoholic beverage manufacturer permit (parish or city if required).
- 6. Ensure that bottle sizes and packaging comply with La. R.S. 26:351.
- A current version of the Louisiana Alcoholic Beverage Control Law can be viewed on our website at <a href="https://www.atc.la.gov">www.atc.la.gov</a> by clicking on the link labeled "law book" on the legal and prosecution division page



#### OFFICE OF ALCOHOL AND TOBACCO CONTROL LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE P.O. BOX 66404

BATON ROUGE, LOUISIANA 70896-6404 TELEPHONE (225) 925-4041 – FAX (225) 925-3975

### Application for High Alcohol Content Manufacturer's/Supplier's Permit

Permit to be issued for the year ending Permit to be issued to:	ng December 31, 20			
Trade Name (if any):				
Mailing Address:				
Location Address:				
Location Parish:	Phor	ne Number:		
1. Ownership:	Partnership	☐ Corporation		
2. If other than Individual ownership	, show State of Domicile:	-		
3. Is the application for permit for sa	me business or for a new busine	ess?   Same Business	☐New Busine	ess
4. Has applicant filed with local auth	orities for a high alcohol conten	nt manufacturer's permit	? TYES	□NO
5. Does this applicant's operation me	eet the definition of a "manufac	turer" as provided in R.S	. 26:2(10)?	□YES □NO
6. If a partnership or corporation, list each partner or stockholder. A Sc stockholder owning more than 5% listed and a Schedule "A" form su	hedule "A" form must be attach of the stock. Also, any financi	ned for each partner or ea	ch	
each partner or stockholder. A Sc	hedule "A" form must be attach of the stock. Also, any financi	ned for each partner or ea ial backers of the busines	ch	% Owned
each partner or stockholder. A Sc stockholder owning more than 5% listed and a Schedule "A" form su	hedule "A" form must be attach of the stock. Also, any finance bmitted.	ned for each partner or ea ial backers of the busines	ch s must be	% Owned
each partner or stockholder. A Sc stockholder owning more than 5% listed and a Schedule "A" form su	hedule "A" form must be attach of the stock. Also, any finance bmitted.	ned for each partner or ea ial backers of the busines	ch s must be	% Owned
each partner or stockholder. A Sc stockholder owning more than 5% listed and a Schedule "A" form su	hedule "A" form must be attach of the stock. Also, any finance bmitted.	ned for each partner or ea ial backers of the busines	ch s must be	% Owned
each partner or stockholder. A Sc stockholder owning more than 5% listed and a Schedule "A" form su	hedule "A" form must be attach of the stock. Also, any finance bmitted.	ned for each partner or ea ial backers of the busines	ch s must be	% Owned
each partner or stockholder. A Sc stockholder owning more than 5% listed and a Schedule "A" form su Name of Person	hedule "A" form must be attach of the stock. Also, any finance bmitted.  Address	ned for each partner or ea ial backers of the busines	ch s must be	% Owned
each partner or stockholder. A Sc stockholder owning more than 5% listed and a Schedule "A" form su Name of Person  *Partner, Member, Stockholder, or F7. Is applicant's business to be conductive.	hedule "A" form must be attach of the stock. Also, any finance bmitted.  Address  Inancial Backer	and for each partner or eat all backers of the busines  *Kind	of Interest	% Owned
each partner or stockholder. A Sc stockholder owning more than 5% listed and a Schedule "A" form su Name of Person  *Partner, Member, Stockholder, or F7. Is applicant's business to be condurepresentatives?   YES NO  **If yes, such persons shall also p	hedule "A" form must be attach of the stock. Also, any finance bmitted.  Address  inancial Backer acted wholly or partly by one or cossess the same qualifications of the stock.	*Kind  *more managers, agents,	or other	% Owned
*Partner, Member, Stockholder, or F7. Is applicant's business to be condurepresentatives? YES NO  **If yes, such persons shall also p form must be submitted on each state of the submitted on each	hedule "A" form must be attach of the stock. Also, any finance bmitted.  Address  Inancial Backer acted wholly or partly by one or cossess the same qualifications of the colors, managers, agents, representations of the colors of the colors.	*Kind  *Kind  *more managers, agents, of the applicant and a Sch	or other	% Owned
*Partner, Member, Stockholder, or F 7. Is applicant's business to be condurepresentatives? YES NO  **If yes, such persons shall also p form must be submitted on each **As to partners, members, stockh individuals, a Schedule "A" for occur.	hedule "A" form must be attach of the stock. Also, any finance bmitted.  Address  Innancial Backer acted wholly or partly by one or cossess the same qualifications of the color, managers, agents, represent must be furnished for such acted.	*Kind  *Kind  *more managers, agents, of the applicant and a Sch	or other	% Owned
*Partner, Member, Stockholder, or F 7. Is applicant's business to be condurepresentatives? YES NO  **If yes, such persons shall also p form must be submitted on each shall also partners, members, stockholder, or F 7. Is applicant's business to be condurepresentatives? YES NO  **If yes, such persons shall also partners, members, stockholder, or F 8. List below alcoholic beverages to	inancial Backer acted wholly or partly by one or cossess the same qualifications of must be furnished for such acted be handled and source supply:	*Kind  *Kind  *more managers, agents, of the applicant and a Schesentatives, or other associational personnel as any	or other sedule "A"	
*Partner, Member, Stockholder, or F 7. Is applicant's business to be condurepresentatives? YES NO  **If yes, such persons shall also p form must be submitted on each **As to partners, members, stockh individuals, a Schedule "A" for occur.	hedule "A" form must be attach of the stock. Also, any finance bmitted.  Address  Innancial Backer acted wholly or partly by one or cossess the same qualifications of the color, managers, agents, represent must be furnished for such acted.	*Kind  *Kind  *more managers, agents, of the applicant and a Schesentatives, or other associational personnel as any	or other	
*Partner, Member, Stockholder, or F 7. Is applicant's business to be condurepresentatives? YES NO  **If yes, such persons shall also p form must be submitted on each shall also partners, members, stockholder, or F 7. Is applicant's business to be condurepresentatives? YES NO  **If yes, such persons shall also partners, members, stockholder, or F 8. List below alcoholic beverages to	inancial Backer acted wholly or partly by one or cossess the same qualifications of must be furnished for such acted be handled and source supply:	*Kind  *Kind  *more managers, agents, of the applicant and a Schesentatives, or other associational personnel as any	or other sedule "A"	
*Partner, Member, Stockholder, or F 7. Is applicant's business to be condurepresentatives? YES NO  **If yes, such persons shall also p form must be submitted on each shall also partners, members, stockholder, or F 7. Is applicant's business to be condurepresentatives? YES NO  **If yes, such persons shall also partners, members, stockholder, or F 8. List below alcoholic beverages to	inancial Backer acted wholly or partly by one or cossess the same qualifications of must be furnished for such acted be handled and source supply:	*Kind  *Kind  *more managers, agents, of the applicant and a Schesentatives, or other associational personnel as any	or other sedule "A"	

Please complete remainder of form on reverse.

#### Required

- A. An Alcoholic Beverage Tax Surety Bond in accordance with the provisions of La. R.S. 226:348 must be furnished in the same name and address as the permit.
- B. This application must be signed by the owner if individual ownership, authorized partner if a partnership, or an authorized agent or officer if a corporation or LLC.
- C. The person (manager, stockholder, partner, broker) signing this application must fill out and sign a Schedule "A" form.

#### **Affidavit**

I swear (or affirm) that I have read each of the questions in this application and that the answers that I have given are true and correct to the best of my knowledge. I also swear (or affirm) that this applicant (except as provided in R.S. 26:85) holds no interest either directly or indirectly in a high alcohol content permit other than the type applied for in this application.

Signature:
Title:
Print/Type your name:
Sworn to and subscribed to me this day of, 20
In the parish of, State of
Notary Public's Signature:
Print Name of Notary Public:
In addition to other penalties, failure to file application before beginning business or for renewal of permit not later than November 1 of each year will incur penalties of five percent (5%) for each additional thirty days or fraction thereafter.  Fee \$1,000.00

For Offic		
Permit Number	Sequence Number	Fee
		Penalty
		Total



## SCHEDULE A FORM INDIVIDUAL SUITABILITY DISCLOSURE FORM

Note: Must be executed by **EACH INDIVIDUAL** manager, owner, partner, financial backer, officer, agent, director, stockholder, member, or any person owning more than 5% of the stock or membership interest in the business.

			BUSINES	S INFORMATION			
1.	Business/Entity Legal Name:	(Name of individ					
2.	Trade Name (DBA):	-					
3.	Business Address: (Street Add	lress, City, State, a	and Zip code)				
4.	Business Phone Number:			5. Business Email Add	ress:		
			******				
6.	Individual Affiliation with Bu	siness:	INDIVID	OUAL INFORMATION			
•		Member/Director	r 🗆 Part	ner 🗆 Other:			
	☐ Investor ☐ Stockhole	der/Shareholder	☐ Own	ner			
7.	Full Name			8. Maiden name/alias,	/nickname/former l	legal name:	
9.	Occupation:	-		10. Employer:			
11.	Date of Birth:		12. Age:		13. Place of Birth	n:	
1.4	Business Phone Number:			15. Cell Number:			
14.	Dusiness Filone Number.			13. Celi Nullibei.			
16.	Email Address:			17. Mailing Address:			
18.	Social Security Number:						
						1	
19.	Race:	20. Gender:		21. Driver's License Nu	ımber:	22. State of	f Issuance
	Is a colored copy of your driv					☐ YES	□NO
24.	Have you continuously reside	d in Louisiana for	the last two	(2) years?		☐ YES	□NO
	Are you a U.S. Citizen?	☐ YE	ES 🗆	NO, enter Naturalization			
26.	Affiliation with Business: (Job	Title/Position)		27. Percentage of O	wnership:		



	Ernest P. Legier, Jr., Commi	ssioner		
28.	Select Marital Status:   Married  Single  Divorced	Legally separated		
29.	Name of Spouse:			
30.	Spouse Maiden Name/Alias (if applicable):			
31.	Spouse's Date of Birth:	32. Spouse's Social Security Nu	mber:	
33.	Spouse Driver's License No:	34. State of Issuance:		
35.	Is the marriage a community property regime? (separation of property agreeme	nt)	☐ YES	□NO
	Will Spouse assist in managing Applicant's business?	,	□ YES	□NO
37.	Do you or your spouse own or hold interest in any other business holding a stapermit? If yes, provide the following information. If more than one, please atta		□ YES	□NO
	Permit Number: Trade Name: Location address:			
	OHALIEICATION			
38	QUALIFICATION  Is the applicant applying for a video poker license issued by Louisiana State Po	ice?	☐ YES	□NO
	Is this application being submitted by you to obtain an alcoholic beverage per			
37.	of any other person?	mit in your name for the benefit	☐ YES	□NO
	If you answered YES to any question listed below, a Sched Applicant must attach a disposition of	-		
	CRIMINAL BACKGROUND INFO	RMATION		
40.	Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of violating any state or local al ordinance?	coholic beverage statute, rule or	☐ YES	□NO
41.	Have you or your spouse had any license or permit to sell or deal in alcoholic two (2) years prior to filing this form?	beverages revoked within the last	☐ YES	□NO
42.	Have you or your spouse ever been denied an alcoholic beverage permit?		☐ YES	□NO
43.	Have you or your spouse ever been arrested for a felony charge?		☐ YES	□NO
44.	Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of a felony?		☐ YES	□NO
45.	Have you or your spouse ever had a conviction adjudicated under 893 or 894, pled guilty or pled nolo contendere or "no contest"?	dismissed, pardoned, expunged,	□ YES	□NO
	Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of solicitation for prostitution, prostitution, contributing to the delinquency of a juvenile, keeping a disorder dangerous substances?	y place, or dealing in controlled	☐ YES	□NO
	Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of distributing or possessing controlled dangerous substance on any premises holding an alcoholic beverage an ownership interest in the business?	e permit where you held or hold	□ YES	□NO
48.	Have you or your spouse been convicted or has a judgment of court rendered a service of alcoholic beverage by this or any other state or in the U.S. within the		☐ YES	□NO
	Have you or your spouse ever been convicted in this or in any other state in the		☐ YES	□NO
50.	Have you or your spouse ever been convicted in this or in any other state in the false statements or declarations?	e U.S. of any crime involving	□YES	□NO
51.	Have you or your spouse ever been convicted in this or in any other state in the	e U.S. of gambling?	□ YES	□NO

#### DISCLOSURE OF OTHER INTEREST IN ALCOHOL INDUSTRY



	Ernest P. Legier, Jr., Commissioner		
	& UNFAIR BUSINESS AND TRADE PRACTICES		
52.	Does Applicant understand it is prohibited to directly or indirectly have any overlapping ownership or any other prohibited relationship between those engaged in the business related to the alcoholic beverage industry such as engaging as a retailer/wholesaler, retailer/manufacturer*, or wholesaler/manufacturer.	□ YES	□NO
53.	Does Applicant or applicant's spouse receive any proceeds or profits from any alcoholic beverage retailer, wholesaler or manufacturer? If Yes, provide additional details below or attached detail explanation.	☐ YES	□NO
	Does Applicant understand that alcoholic beverage manufacturers and wholesalers are prohibited from providing an alcohol retailer with anything of value unless explicitly enumerated as an exception as provided by law or regulation?	□ YES	□NO
55.	Does Applicant understand that manufacturers and wholesalers are prohibited from inducing or otherwise influencing, directly or indirectly, a retailer from selling and/or serving its products to the exclusion, in whole or in part, of products of other manufacturers and/or wholesalers, including but not limited to influencing the retailer in any way regarding the quality or brand of alcoholic beverages bought or sold by the retailer?	☐ YES	□NO
56.	Does Applicant understand that retailers are prohibited from accepting or requiring any such inducement or other influence and anyone found in violation of the trade practices laws and regulation of the State of Louisiana, is subject to penalties, suspension or revocation of its permit?	☐ YES	□NO
	SWORN STATEMENT/AFFIDAVIT		
the	wear that I have read each of the above questions and that the answers that I have given are true best of my knowledge and that I meet the qualifications and conditions set forth in La. R.S. 20 consent to this information being shared with the Louisiana State Police for video poker licens	6:80 and 2	26:280. I
Print	Name Signature		
Title	Date		
	Notary		
	•		
	Sworn to and subscribed to me on thisday of, 20, in the parish/c	ounty of	
	, State of		
	Name of Notary Public Signature of Notary Public		
	Office Use Process by: Permitted by and date: Approval By & Date:		

Office	Use	Only:
--------	-----	-------



#### SCHEDULE F FORM CRIMINAL HISTORY DISCLOSURE FORM

#### Who is required to complete?

1. Business Legal Name: (Name of individual or business entity)

This form must be completed by any applicant who has been convicted of a felony and seeks lawful issuance of an alcoholic beverage permit under the provisions of R.S. 26:80(f) and/or 26:280(f). Applicant attests that the felony was not a crime of violence as defined in LA R.S. 14:2B, and that 10 years or more have passed between the date of this application and the successful completion of any sentence, deferred adjudication, or period of probation, parole, and the final discharge of the defendant. Applicant is required to submit official documentation of pardon, restoration of rights, or official certification that 10 years or more has passed since successful completion of any sentence, deferred adjudication, or period of probation or parole and the final discharge of the defendant at the time of application.

If you have been convicted of a crime of violence as defined in La. R.S. 14:2B, you will not qualify for an alcoholic beverage permit. See ATC's website for additional information and see frequently asked questions at <a href="https://www.legis.la.gov/Legis/Law.aspx?d=78337">www.legis.la.gov/Legis/Law.aspx?d=78337</a>.

**BUSINESS INFORMATION** 

2.	Trade Name (DBA):					
3.	Business Address:					
4.	City:	5.	Zip Code:		6. County/Par	rish:
		n	NDIVIDUAL	INFORMATION		
7.	Affiliation with Business:					
8.	Print Name:		9.	Maiden name/alia	s/nickname/form	ner legal name:
	Date of Birth:		11	. Place of Birth:		
12.	Business Phone Number:		13	3. Cell Number:		
14.	Email Address:		15	. Mailing Address:		
	Social Security Number:					
17.	Race:	18. Gender:	19	). Driver's License N	Number:	20. State of Issuance

Office Use Only:	



#### HISTORY OF ARREST AND CONVICTION

Arrest Charge/Conviction (Statute)	Date of Arrest of Conviction	Jurisdiction/Court Agency	Date of Discharge or Disposition

APPLICANT MUST ATTACH A DISPOSITION OF EACH ARREST AND/OR CONVICTION LISTED ABOVE. FAILURE TO SUBMIT A DISPOSITION MAY RESULT IN PROCESSING DELAYS OR DENIAL.

#### Sworn Statement and Affidavit

rint Owner/Office	r/Member Name	Title		Signatur	e of Owner/Officer/Member
ate					
			Notary		
Sn_					, in the parish/county of
	Name of Notary Public	 :		Signature o	of Notary Public
Office Use Pro	cess by:		Date Submitted:		Approval By & Date:



#### **CRIMES OFVIOLENCES**

A "Crime of Violence" as defined in La. R.S. 14.2B includes any crimes listed below. If you have been convicted of any of the felonies listed below, you shall be disqualified for an alcoholic beverage permit.

(-)	Concrete for marker.
(2)	First degree murder.
(3)	Second degree murder.
(4)	Manslaughter.
(5)	Aggravated battery.
(6)	Second degree battery.
(7)	Aggravated assault.
(8)	Repealed by Acts 2017, No. 281, §3.
(9)	Aggravated or first degree rape.
(10)	Forcible or second degree rape.
(11)	Simple or third degree rape.
(12)	Sexual battery.
(13)	Second degree sexual battery.
(14)	Intentional exposure to AIDS virus.
(15)	Aggravated kidnapping.
(16)	Second degree kidnapping.
(17)	Simple kidnapping.
(18)	Aggravated arson.
(19)	Aggravated criminal damage to property.
(20)	Aggravated burglary.
(21)	Armed robbery.
(22)	First degree robbery.
(23)	Simple robbery.
(24)	Purse snatching.
(25)	Repealed by Acts 2017, No. 281, §3.
(26)	Assault by drive-by shooting.
(27)	Aggravated crime against nature.
(28)	Carjacking.
(29)	Repealed by Acts 2017, No. 281, §3.
(30)	Terrorism.
(31)	Aggravated second degree battery.
(32)	Aggravated assault upon a peace officer.
(33)	Aggravated assault with a firearm.
(34)	Armed robbery; use of firearm; additional penalty.
(35)	Second degree robbery.
(36)	Disarming of a peace officer.
(37)	Stalking.
(38)	Second degree cruelty to juveniles.
(39)	Aggravated flight from an officer.
(40)	Repealed by Acts 2014, No. 602, §7, eff. June 12, 2014.
(41)	Battery of a police officer.
(42)	Trafficking of children for sexual purposes.
(40)	TT

Solicitation for murder.

(1)

(43)

(44)

(45)

Human trafficking.

Domestic abuse aggravated assault.

Home invasion.

(46)	Vehicular homicide, when the operator's blood alcohol concentration exceeds 0.20 percent by weight based on grams of alcohol per one hundred cubic centimeters of blood.
(47)	Aggravated assault upon a dating partner.
(48)	Domestic abuse battery punishable under R.S.
	14:35.3(M)(2) or (N).
(49)	Battery of a dating partner punishable under R.S.
	14:34.9(L)(2) or (M).
(50)	Violation of a protective order if the violation
	involves a battery or any crime of violence as
	defined by this Subsection against the person for
	whose benefit the protective order is in effect.
(51)	Criminal abortion.
(52)	First degree feticide.
(53)	Second degree feticide.
(54)	Third degree feticide.
(55)	Aggravated criminal abortion by dismemberment.



#### **BACKGROUND CHECK AUTHORIZATION FORM - ATC**

Louisiana State Police
Bureau of Criminal Identification and Information
P.O. Box 66614 (Mail Slip A-6)
Baton Rouge, LA 70896

Acceptable forms of payment include: Cashier Check, Business Check with pre-printed business name or Money Order Credit Card payments are accepted when paying in person at Louisiana State Police Headquarters

\*\*FORMS MUST BE FILLED OUT IN INK AND BE REVIEWED BY SUBMITTING AGENCY/INDIVIDUAL FOR ACCURACY\*\*

\*\*\*\*FINGERPRINTS ARE NECESSARY FOR A POSITIVE IDENTIFICATION\*\*\*\*

		****PLEAS	E PRINT**	**	
AGENCY, FACILITY OR INDIVIDUAL  MAILING ADDRESS			AGENCY	, FACILITY AUTHORIZEI	D REPRESENTATIVE OR INDIVIDUAL
			Ç.		
			SIGNATURE OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE/INDIVIDUAL		
			(	)	
CITY	STATE	ZIP CODE	AGENCY	, FACILITY OR INDIVIDU	AL PHONE NUMBER
			AGENCY	OR FACILITY E-MAIL AI	DDRESS
Request For:					
_					
X LOUISIAN	NA ALCOHOL AND	TOBACCO CON	TROL – L	A920980Z (ATC)	
APPLICANTS FULL	NAME: NK****				
****PRINT – USE I	NK****	LAST		FIRST	MIDDLE
*INCLUDE MAIDEN	N NAME & PREVIOUS	MARRIED NAME	S BELOW	IF APPLICABLE:	
*LAST	FIRST	MIDD	LE		
*LAST	FIRST	MIDD	DLE		
A DDI ICANTO COCI	AL CECUDITY				
APPLICANTS SOCI	AL SECURITY #				
DATE OF BIRTH	///	ī	RACE	SEX	
DITTE OF BIRTH.					
DRIVERS LICENSE	or ID #			STATE	
POSITION or LICEN	ISE APPLIED FOR				
APPLICANTS SIGN	ATURE:				
APPLICANTS PHON	NE NUMBER:				

#### AUTHORIZATION TO DISCLOSE CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORDS INFORMATION

By my signature above, I hereby authorize the Louisiana State Police to release all pertinent criminal record information maintained in their files, other states files, or the FBI files (if applicable) which may confirm or deny my eligibility with the facility or agency named above. Pursuant to Title 28, C.F.R., Section 16.34, officials making the determination of suitability for licensing or employment shall provide the opportunity to complete, or challenge the accuracy of, the information contained in the FBI identification record.

DPSSP 6696 (ATC) Revised 6/8/2022

ATN:	SID:	
71111.	DID	

## RAPSHEET DISCLOSURE BUREAU OF CRIMINAL IDENTIFICATION AND INFORMATION P.O. BOX 66614 (MAIL SLIP A-6) BATON ROUGE, LA 70896

BATON ROUGE, LA 70896		
AGENCY, BUSINESS OR INDIVIDUAL NAME MAILING ADDRESS	NOTICE: PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE INFORMATION, EXCLUDING ADMINISTRATORS OR AUTHORIZED PERSONS SIGNATURE.	
CITY STATE ZIP CODE	INCOMPLETE FORMS WILL NOT BE PROCESSED.	
APPLICANT NAME: HEIGHT:HAIR COLOR: EYE COLOR:	WEIGHT:	
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:		
DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE: (For Bureau of Crim	ninal Identification and Information Use Only)	
CRIMINAL HISTORY D	ETERMINATION	
ALL INFORMATION RELEASED MUST REMAIN STRICT AUTHORIZED BY LAW TO RECEIVE THIS INFORM		
<b>NOTICE:</b> The response to your request for a criminal histo Louisiana's criminal history records database as is available the possible existence of an arrest or conviction information	at the time of request. This does not preclude	
□ RAPSHEET AT	ГАСНЕО	
□ RESPONSE BEL	LOW	



#### **ELECTRONIC FINGERPRINT CERTIFICATION FORM**

Notice: In lieu of submitting fingerprint cards, Applicants for Alcohol or Tobacco permits may complete electronic fingerprints at the Louisiana State Police Headquarter, located at 7919 Independence Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70806. Applicants completing electronic fingerprints is required to remit the additional electronic submission fee and this completed form to the ATC.

\*\*\*\* IF APPLICANT SUBMITTED FINGERPRINTS ELECTRONICALLY\*\*\*\*

	Please submit: ELECTRONIC SUBMISSION FEE: \$10.00
SUBMIT CERTIFICATION FORM:	LOUISIANA OFFICE OF ALCOHOL TOBACCO CONTROL 7979 INDEPENDENCE BLVD., SUITE 101 BATON ROUGE, LA 70806
SUBMIT FEE TO LSP:	\$10.00 for electronic submission of fingerprints directly to Louisiana State Police
	***Money Orders or Cashier's Check ONLY.  **This fee is in addition to the background processing fee of \$39.25
WHEN TO SUBMIT:	If applicant submit fingerprints electronically, a complete copy of this certification form must be submitted with application. ATC will not process the application without verification that all required fingerprints have been submitted.
	(print name), hereby certify that I am applying for
9 1	rmit with the Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control (ATC), that I have
, 6 1	s electronically at an office provided by Louisiana State Police (LSP), and that I have
submitted the necessary	authorization form to allow ATC to receive the results of my criminal background

•	w ATC to receive the results of my criminal background
report from the FBI and LSP as mandated by La R.S	5. 26:80 and La. R.S. 26:280.
Applicant's Signature	Date of Fingerprint Submission
Signature of Employee Administering Fingerprints	Print Name of Employee
Address of Location who	ere Fingerprints were submitted

#### A Note from the Louisiana Office of Alcohol & Tobacco Control

As the agency tasked with regulating alcoholic beverage and tobacco commodities, one of our main goals here at ATC is to promote awareness and understanding throughout the industry of the Alcoholic Beverage and Tobacco Laws and Regulations. As such, we feel that it may be helpful to provide you with a few commonly un-known or misunderstood provisions of law. Please read the following.

- Licensed Louisiana retail dealers of alcohol and tobacco products can only purchase their inventory from licensed Louisiana wholesale dealers.
- 6% price mark-up provisions apply to alcohol and tobacco products.
- Permits are issued per location address and only one alcoholic beverage permit can be issued to an address (i.e. you cannot have two classes of permits at one address).
- **Public habitable area** means publicly accessible space, within a structure, which is permanent in nature, is in compliance with applicable building codes, is fully enclosed and climate controlled.
- Employees selling or serving alcoholic beverage and tobacco products must obtain a Responsible Vendor Certification within 45 days of employment.
- Retail dealers are required to maintain alcoholic beverage and tobacco invoices as well as employee records on the licensed premise at all times.
- Managers must be registered and certified by ATC. It is important to supply a Schedule A on all appointed managers.
- ATC is authorized to accept documentation and provide information to anyone registered with a business. As such, it is imperative, for the safety your business information, to maintain current ownership and management records with ATC.
- Smoking is not allowed on any areas of a Class B, C (package stores), or AR premise (restaurant).
- Placing signs provided by wholesalers/suppliers outside your business is prohibited (this also includes utility items such as table umbrellas).
- The sale of single cigarettes is prohibited.

A complete copy of the Alcoholic Beverage and Tobacco laws and regulations can be downloaded from the ATC website at <a href="www.atc.la.gov">www.atc.la.gov</a>. We are always happy to assist you with any questions or concerns at (225)925-4041. Additionally, we encourage you to help us promote responsible business practices by reporting violations of the alcoholic beverage and tobacco laws to our complaint line at (225)925-4070.