
 
 

 

IMPORTANT INFORMATION RELATED TO 
THIRD PARTY DELIVERY SERVICE 

 

“Delivery” of alcoholic beverages are allowed by certain alcohol retail dealers or a third party delivery service through the alcoholic 

establishment of certain alcohol beverage retailers. Engaging in the delivery of alcoholic beverages is prohibited unless expressly approved 

by the commissioner upon issuance of an alcoholic beverage delivery permit. See La. R.S. 26:153 & 26:271.2.  

PERMIT FEE – See La. R.S. 26:271.4 
 

 

3rd Party Retail Delivery Permit: $1500.00 
 

 
 

REQUIREMENTS – See La. R.S. 26:153, 26:271.2, 26.274A, and 26:309. 
 

1. Possess a written agreement that meets the requirements set forth in R.S. 26:309.  
2. Applicant is properly registered with the Louisiana Secretary of State and authorized to do business in Louisiana. 
3. Applicant maintains a general liability insurance policy of $1,000,000 with liquor liability endorsement.  
4. Applicant has capability to monitor routes of its employees during delivery.  
5. Applicant must utilize a real time age verification system or similar that shall record and maintain specific information by law for 

every order containing alcoholic beverages delivered.  
6. Applicant shall obtain a Louisiana Tax certificate issued by the Louisiana Department of Revenue.  
 

 

DEFINITIONS – See La. R.S. 26:2 and 26:271.2. 
 

“Delivery” means enabling the delivery of restaurant prepared food and alcohol with its permittee’s employee(s) or through a third 
party delivery service that retail dealer entered into a written contract in accordance with La. R.S. 26:309 for the delivery of alcoholic 
beverages.  
 

“Restaurant establishment” means an establishment: (1) which operates a place of business whose average monthly revenue from 
food and nonalcoholic beverages exceeds 50% of its total average monthly revenue from the sale of food, alcohol, and non-alcoholic 
beverages; (2) serves food on all days of operation; (3) maintains separate sales figures for alcoholic beverages; and (4) maintains 500 
square feet of public habitable space. 
 

“Third Party” means an independent technology company that operates a website or consumer application on which the independent 
liquor retailers market their products. Such third party company shall not deal, handle, sell, offer for sale, or possess for sale alcoholic 
beverages or process payments for the sale of alcoholic beverages.  
 

“Third Party Delivery Service or Company” means for the purpose of R.S. 26:309, a third party delivery service that is licensed to do 
business in the state of Louisiana, permitted with the Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control, and uses their own W-2 
employees for delivery and who has entered into a written agreement with a retail dealer for the delivery of alcoholic beverages and said 
agreement meets all the requirements as set forth by law.  
 

“Third Party platform” means a third party service that is licensed to do business in the state of Louisiana that performs work with its 
own employees or agents for which the platform is required to file an Internal Service Form W-2 or 1099.  

 

DELIVERY ORDERS – See La. R.S. 26:309G; 26:153A(11) and 26:307A(11) 
 

1. All delivery orders containing alcoholic beverages shall contain food.  
2. Retailer shall assemble, package, or fulfill each order at the retailer’s premises that accepted the order.  
3. Only alcoholic beverages purchased from a licensed wholesale dealer and on stock at retailer’s location may be offered for delivery.  
4. Retailer shall manage and control the sale of alcoholic beverages.  
5. Retailer shall determine the alcoholic beverages to be offered for sale through a third party technology company, application, 

platform, or other similar technology or third party delivery service.  
6. Retailer shall determine the price at which alcoholic beverages are offered for sale or sold through the independent technology 

platform or delivery service. Third Party Companies are prohibited to markup prices of alcohol. Price offered at retailer shall be 
equal to the price offered for delivery purposes.   

7. Third Party Delivery Companies are prohibited to sell or resale alcoholic beverages.  
8. Retailer shall have control in determining whether to accept or reject any order placed for alcoholic beverages through the 

independent technology platform or if delivered by third party delivery service. 
9. Retailer shall be responsible to collect and remit all applicable state and local taxes. 
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EMPLOYEES – DELIVERY  “DRIVER” – See La. R.S.26:309C(11) 
 

1. W-2 Employees or 1099 contractors (“employee”) must be twenty-one (21) years of age or older.  
2. Retailer or Third Party Delivery Company must file an IRS W-2 or 1099 form for employee who delivers.  

3. Employee must possess a valid server permit as provided for in R.S. 26:931 et. seq.  
4. Upon rejection of any order at the time of delivery, employee shall return all orders to retailer’s place of business. 
5. Employee must refuse delivery if recipient appears intoxicated, refuses to sign orders, or refuses to produce an identification card or 

doubts the authenticity or correctness of recipient’s identification. 
6. Employee is required to utilize an identification scanner for every order containing alcoholic beverages.  

 
 

ALCOHOL DELIVERY RECORDS - See La. R.S. 26:309G; 26:153A(11) and 26:307A(11) 
All delivery orders, receipts or invoices shall contain the following information: 
 

1. The retail dealer’s name, address, and permit number.  
2. The name of the person who placed the order and the date, time, and method of order.  
3. The name of the delivery agent and the date, time, and address of the delivery 
4. The type, brand, and quantity of each alcoholic beverage delivered.  

5. The name, date of birth, and signature of the person who received the delivery.  
 

 

WRITTEN AGREEMENT REQUIREMENTS (La. R.S. 26:308) 

1. The retail dealer shall manage and control the sale of alcoholic beverages. 
2. The retail dealer shall determine the alcoholic beverages to be offered for sale through a 3rd party’s internet or mobile application 

platform or similar technology. 
3. The retail dealer shall determine the price at which alcoholic beverages are offered for sale or sold through a 3rd party’s internet or 

mobile application platform or similar technology.  
4. The retail dealer shall determine whether to accept or reject all orders placed for alcoholic beverages through a 3rd party’s internet 

or mobile application platform or similar technology.  
 

 

PROHIBITED ACTS – See La. R.S. 26:153; 26:307 & 26:309. 
 

 Prohibition of delivery to any address located on a campus of any college, university, or elementary or secondary schools.  

 Prohibition of delivery to any public playground or building used primarily as a church, synagogue, public library, or school.  

 Prohibition of delivery outside hours the permittee is opened to the public. 

 Prohibition of delivery outside hours or days permittee is authorized to operate.   

 Prohibition of delivery in an area where the sale of alcoholic beverages is prohibited by referendum vote.  

 Prohibition of delivery to an intoxicated person. 

 Prohibition of delivery to a person if there is reason to doubt the authenticity or correctness of recipient’s identification. 

 Prohibition of delivery to recipient who refuses to sign receipt for the delivery. 

 Prohibition of delivery any alcoholic beverage other than those contained in the original manufacturer’s sealed containers. 

 Prohibition of delivery any alcoholic beverage in “open containers” as defined in R.S. 32:300. 

 Prohibition of delivery by permittee’s own employee past the boundaries of the parish where permittee’s establishment is located.  

 Prohibition of delivery by a third party delivery service shall not extend past the boundaries of the parish where the retailer’s 

permitted establishment is located and shall be made only to a residential or commercial address.  Third party delivery radius shall 

be determined by the parish population.  For any parish having a population of less than one hundred thousand (100,000) 

according to the latest federal decennial census, no alcoholic beverages shall be delivered more than twenty-five (25) miles from the 

place of purchase.  For any parish having a population of greater than one hundred thousand (100,000) according to the latest 

federal decennial census, no alcoholic beverages shall be delivered more than ten (10) miles from the place of purchase. 

 Prohibition of delivery any orders containing alcohol without food subject to rules and regulations.  

 Prohibition to employ any person under the age of twenty-one (21) to delivery orders containing alcoholic beverages.  
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THIRD PARTY APPLICATION CHECKLIST 

INSTRUCTIONS: This checklist should be utilized to assist applicants with filing all required documents for third party delivery 

or platform permit. All documents must be properly signed and correspond with the name of the applicant exactly. All documents 

must be legibly printed.  

APPLICATION FEES ARE NONREFUNDABLE.  

All the following documents must be completed and submitted to the ATC.  

 

☐  Submit a completed Third Party Delivery Application. Incomplete application will delay the process and may result in a denial.  

 All questions must be fully completed.  
 

☐  Submit a copy of applicant’s Corporate Documents and supplemental documents. (Charter, Article of Incorporations, Operation      
     Agreement, Management agreement etc.)  
 
     Note: Corporate documents and registration with Louisiana Secretary of State must match, unless otherwise approved.  
 

☐ Submit a completed Schedule A form for each owner, director, member, partner, and any person, stockholder, or shareholder.  

 

☐ Submit a colored copy of each person’s driver’s license of each person completing a Schedule  
  

☐ Submit a completed Fingerprint Authorization and Disclosure form for each person completing a Schedule A from. Each person     
     must submit two (2) sets of fingerprint cards or submit proof of electronic fingerprints completed at the Louisiana State Police     
    Headquarter located in Baton Rouge, LA. Each form must be accompanied with fingerprint fees of $39.25.  
      

You may submit a business check, money order, or cashier’s check for $39.25 made out to Louisiana State Police for each set 
of fingerprints submitted. 

 

☐  Submit proof of registration with the Louisiana Secretary of State. 
 

☐  Submit a copy of Applicant’s General Liability Insurance Policy.  
 

☐ Submit proof of real-time age verification identification scanner/system that will be utilized by Applicant for use of delivery.  
 

☐  Submit all applicable fees. Application fees are $1500.00. Note: Delivery Permits expiration dates are based on Parish.  
 

 

NOTE:  

THIRD PARTY DELIVERY COMPLANY OR PLATFORM MAY ONLY DELIVER ON BEHALF OF OTHER LICENSESD 

RETAILER UPON WRITTEN AGREEMENT. BUSINESS SHALL BE REQUIRED TO SUBMIT A LIST OF ALL 

RETAILERS WHOM BUSINESS ENTERED INTO A WRITTEN AGREEMENT TO DELIVER WITHIN NINETY (90) 

DAYS OF ISSUANCE OF PERMIT.  

QUESTIONS 

For more information, please visit www.atc.la.gov or contact us at (225) 925-4041 

 

 

http://www.atc.la.gov/
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APPLICATION FOR THIRD (3rd) PARTY ALCOHOL DELIVERY PERMIT  

NOTICE TO APPLICANT: Misstatement or Suppression of material facts in this application is GROUNDS FOR DENIAL or REVOCATION of 

any permit(s) issued thereafter. Additionally, filing false public records is a violation of Louisiana Revised Statute 14:133 and may result in imprisonment for 

not more than five (5) years with or without hard labor and/or fines of not more than $5000.00. 

BUSINESS INFORMATION 

1. Type of Ownership 

☐   Individual       ☐   Corporation       ☐   Limited Liability Company        ☐   Partnership       ☐   Other 
 

2. Owner/Entity Legal Name: (Name of individual, partnership, LLC, or Corporation) 
 

3. Trade Name (D/B/A):  
 

4. Business Physical Address: (Street address, City, Zip code)   5. Parish/County  

6. Mailing Address: ☐  Same as Physical     7. Website: 

8. Primary Business Email Address: 9. Business Contact Number:     ☐    Cell     ☐    Business 
 

10. Federal Employee Identification No. (FEIN) 11. Louisiana State Identification No. 
 

12. Does Business consent to receive ATC communications, administrative notices, and/or administrative 
decisions in electronic format via email? 

 
       If YES, provide email:  
 

☐  YES     ☐ NO 
 
Initials: 

 

OWNERSHIP INFORMATION 

Name of Individual & Affiliation SSN Type of interest ** % of Interest 

    

    

    

    

    

 
If the applicant is not an individual (sole proprietorship), list the name, title, and percentage of ownership of each person. All 
partners, stockholders, officers, directors, members, and/or any stockholder or shareholder owning more than 5% must submit 
suitability documents including Schedule A, Schedule F, and fingerprints with authorization form. *Each person listed above 
shall be required to submit completed suitability documents and a colored copied of his/her driver’s license. 

 

Management Information 

13. Is applicant’s business to be conducted wholly or partly by one or more managers, agents, or other 

representatives? If YES, complete below and manager must submit a completed Schedule A (Form SA-01) 

and Schedule F (SA-02), if applicable and attach a colored copy of manager’s driver’s license.  

 

☐  YES    ☐   NO 



 

P.O. Box 66404, Baton Rouge, LA 70896-6404 * 7979 Independence Blvd. Suite 101, Baton Rouge, LA 70806 *  
Telephone: (225) 925-4041 

 

New Application for 3rd Party Provider Alcohol Delivery (Updated September 2020) 
Page 3 of 5 

Manager’s Full Name Title 

  

  
 

GENERAL INFORMATION  

14. Has Applicant entered into or intend to enter into an alcoholic beverage delivery agreement with a licensed 

alcoholic beverage retail dealer?  
☐  YES   ☐   NO 

15. Does Applicant understand that business shall be required to submit within ninety (90) days of issuance of its 
permit a list of all retail businesses that Applicant has entered into a written agreement to deliver alcoholic 
beverages for? Said list shall include name of retailer and address of retailer including parish where business is 
located.  

☐  YES   ☐   NO 

16. Does Applicant maintain a general liability insurance policy with a liquor liability endorsement in an amount of 
no less than one million dollars per occurrence for the duration of the agreement with the retail dealer and shall 
provide proof of coverage to the retail dealer? 

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

17. Does Applicant understand that any orders containing alcoholic beverages shall be delivered for personal 
consumption only and not for resale purposes?   

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

18. Does Applicant understand that retail dealer shall be required to maintain ultimate control and responsibility 
over the sales transaction and transfer of physical possession of the alcoholic beverages at all time and shall 
retain sole discretion to determine whether to accept and complete an order or reject it? 

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

19. Does Applicant understand that a Third Party Delivery Company is prohibited to mark-up alcoholic beverage 
prices?  

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

20. Does Applicant understand that a Third Party may not sell or resell alcoholic beverages?  ☐  YES   ☐  NO 

21. Does Applicant understand that retail dealer shall maintain independence to determine which alcoholic 
beverages are made available through electronic means for delivery purposes and shall independently set the 
price of such products? 

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

22. Does Applicant understand that delivery orders shall be required to be assembled, packaged, and fulfilled at retail 
dealer’s permitted premises where the order is processed and only with use of inventory located at the retailer’s 
premises? 

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

 

TYPES OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES  

23. Does Applicant understand that business shall only be permitted to deliver manufacturer sealed alcoholic 
beverages? 

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

24. Does Applicant understand that delivery of an “open alcoholic beverage container” as defined in La. R.S. 32:300 
is prohibited?  

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

25. Does Applicant understand that only alcoholic beverages, as defined by R.S. 26:2 and 241(1)(a) may be offered 
for delivery from the licenses premises of a packaged house Class B permit holder?  

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

26. Does Applicant understand that only beer, malt beverages or wine as defined by R.S 26:2(1) and 241 may be 
offered for delivery from the licenses premises of a restaurant (Class AR) permit holder?   

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

27. Does Applicant understand that food must be delivered with all delivery orders containing alcoholic beverages? ☐  YES   ☐  NO 
 

DELIVERY BOUNDARIES 

28. Does Applicant understand that delivery of alcoholic beverages shall be permitted only during the days and 
hours the authorized retailer’s permitted establishment is open to the public and authorized to sell or serve 
alcoholic beverages?  

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

29. Does Applicant understand that delivery of alcoholic beverages is permitted only in those areas where the retail 
sale of alcoholic beverages is permitted and shall be prohibited in any area where it is prohibited by referendum? 

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

30. Does Applicant understand that permittee may only deliver within twenty-five (25) miles from the place of 
business located within a parish having a population of less than one hundred thousand (100,000) according to 
the latest federal decennial census?  

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

31. Does Applicant understand that permittee may only deliver within ten (10) miles from the place of business 
located within a parish having a population of more than one hundred thousand (100,000) according to the latest 
federal decennial census?  

☐  YES   ☐  NO 
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DELIVERY BOUNDARIES 

32. Does Applicant understand that permittee shall be prohibited to deliver alcoholic beverages to an address on a 
campus of any state college, university, or technical college or institute, any independent college or university, or 
any elementary or secondary school located in this state?  

☒  YES   ☐  NO 

33. Does Applicant understand that permittee shall be prohibited to deliver to any public playground or building 
used primarily as a church, synagogue, public library or school? 

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

 

DELIVERY: EMPLOYEE AND RESPONSIBILTIY 

34. Please select the type of delivery drivers.  ☐  W-2   ☐  1099 

35. Does Applicant understand all delivery drivers fulfilling orders containing alcoholic beverages must be twenty-
one (21) years of age or older? 
 

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

36. Does Applicant understand that permittee shall be required to conduct an interview and background check of 
all persons that will deliver alcoholic beverages?  
 

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

37. Does Applicant understand that permittee shall be required to monitor the route of its employees during delivery 
of alcoholic beverages? 
 

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

38. Does Applicant understand that permittee and its employees are prohibited to deliver alcoholic beverages to any 
recipient appearing intoxicated? 
 

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

39. Does Applicant understand that prior to completing any delivery orders, permittee, employees, or agents must 
verify the identity and age of the person accepting delivery of the order by validating a state issued photo 
identification of the person through use of a real time age verification system authorized by the commissioner?   
 

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

40. Does Applicant’s understand that business is required to maintain and utilize a real time age verification system 
that contains a magnetic card reader or an alternative technology capable of verifying proof of age for all delivery 
orders containing alcoholic beverage? Please provide brand and type of real time age verification system.  

 
Provide Brand or Model Number and Type of ID Scanner: ______________________________________ 

 

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

41. Does Applicant understand that permittee and its employee shall be required to refuse to complete a delivery 
order if there is reason to doubt the authenticity or correctness of the recipient’s identity? 
 

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

42. Does Applicant understand that permittee and its employee(s) shall refuse to complete a delivery order if 
recipient refuses to sign for the receipt of the delivery? 
 

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

43. Does Applicant understand that all delivery employees must possess a valid server permit as provided in La. R.S. 
26:931 et seq. prior to engaging or completing the delivery of alcoholic beverages?  
 

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

 

DELIVERY RECORDS 

44. Does Applicant understand that 3rd party shall be required to maintain a record of all deliveries of alcoholic 
beverages for up to three (3) years from the date of delivery and shall be made available to the ATC upon 
request?  

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

45. Does Applicant understand that all delivery records shall contain retail dealer’s name, address, and permit 
number?   

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

46. Does Applicant understand that all delivery records shall contain the name of person who placed the order, as 
well as the date, time, and method of order? 

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

47. Does Applicant understand that all delivery records shall contain the name of the employee making the delivery, 
as well as the date, time and address of the delivery? 

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

48. Does Applicant understand that all delivery records shall contain the type, brand, and quantity of each alcoholic 
beverage delivered? 

☐  YES   ☐  NO 
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DELIVERY RECORDS 

49. Does Applicant understand that all delivery records shall contain the name, date of birth, and signature of the 
person that received the delivery? 

☐  YES   ☐  NO 

 

APPPLICATION FEE 
 

☐     CLASS D – THIRD PARTY PROVIDER OR PLATFORM - $1500.00 per year 
 

Application fees may be paid with a personal or business check, cashier check, money order, or credit card 
Application fees are non-refundable upon submission to the ATC. 

 
 

 

 

 

AFFIDAVIT AND SIGNATURE 
 

WARNING & SIGNATURE: Applications may only be signed by an authorized person. Applications signed by an unauthorized person 

may result in denial of application.  

 

BY SIGNING BELOW, YOU ARE SWEARING, UNDER OATH, that you have read each of the questions in this application 

and that all answers are true and correct to the best of your knowledge, that you meet all the qualifications for third party delivery 

applicants. By submitting this signed application, you are certifying that you understand your obligations and responsibility as a 

licensee as set forth under Louisiana law. That you have read and understand the laws and regulations related to alcohol delivery 

and that you have a continuing duty to stay up to date as to any new or amended laws or rules and regulations promulgated in 

accordance with the law. For additional information, see www.atc.la.gov.  

______________________________________________               ___________________________________________ 
PRINT NAME        SIGNATURE 
 

 
____________________________________________   ________________________________ 
TITLE        DATE 
 
 

NOTARY USE ONLY 
 

 

Sworn to and subscribed to me on this ____________ day of _____________, 20________, in the parish/county of 

________________________________, State of _____________________________.  
 

___________________________________          ____________________________________ 
NOTARY PRINT NAME                                         NOTARY SIGNATURE 

 
 
 

Office Use 
Only 

Permit Number: Processed by & Date Issued by & Date 

 

If Applicant is:  Person who must sign application: 

Individual or Sole proprietor Individual owner(s) 

Partnership Any Partner 

Limited Liability Corporation (LLC) Member, managing member, director, or officer 

Corporation Officer or Director 

http://www.atc.la.gov/
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SCHEDULE A FORM 
INDIVIDUAL SUITABILITY DISCLOSURE FORM  

 

Note: Must be executed by EACH INDIVIDUAL manager, owner, partner, financial backer, officer, agent, director, stockholder, 
member, or any person owning more than 5% of the stock or membership interest in the business. 

 

BUSINESS INFORMATION 

1. Business/Entity Legal Name: (Name of individual or business entity) 
  

2. Trade Name (DBA):  
 

3. Business Address: (Street Address, City, State, and Zip code) 
 

 

4. Business Phone Number: 
 
 

5. Business Email Address: 

 

INDIVIDUAL INFORMATION 

6. Individual Affiliation with Business: 

☐ Manager          ☐ Officer/Member/Director       ☐  Partner           ☐ Other:_________________________ 

        ☐ Investor         ☐ Stockholder/Shareholder          ☐  Owner                      

7. Full Name  8. Maiden name/alias/nickname/former legal name: 
 
 

9. Occupation: 
 

10. Employer:  

11. Date of Birth: 
 

12. Age:  13. Place of Birth:  
 

14. Business Phone Number: 15. Cell Number: 
 

16. Email Address: 
 

17. Mailing Address: 
 

18. Social Security Number: 
 

19. Race: 20. Gender: 21. Driver’s License Number: 
 

 

22. State of Issuance 

23. Is a colored copy of your driver’s licensed attached to this form? ☐ YES          ☐ NO 

24. Have you continuously resided in Louisiana for the last two (2) years?                                                                                                                       ☐ YES          ☐ NO 

25. Are you a U.S. Citizen?                           ☐   YES          ☐    NO, enter Naturalization number:   

26. Affiliation with Business: (Job Title/Position) 
 

27. Percentage of Ownership:    

 

MARITAL/SPOUSAL  INFORMATION 
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28. Select Marital Status:       ☐   Married         ☐   Single       ☐   Divorced      ☐   Legally separated 

29. Name of Spouse: 
 

30. Spouse Maiden Name/Alias (if applicable):  
 

31. Spouse’s Date of Birth: 32. Spouse’s Social Security Number: 
 

33. Spouse Driver’s License No:  
 

34.  State of Issuance: 

35. Is the marriage a community property regime? (separation of property agreement) ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

36. Will Spouse assist in managing Applicant’s business? ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

37. Do you or your spouse own or hold interest in any other business holding a state retail alcoholic beverage 
permit? If yes, provide the following information. If more than one, please attach list. 
 

Permit Number: 
Trade Name:  
Location address:  
                    

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

 

QUALIFICATION 

38. Is the applicant applying for a video poker license issued by Louisiana State Police? ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

39. Is this application being submitted by you to obtain an alcoholic beverage permit in your name for the benefit 
of any other person? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

 

If you answered YES to any question listed below, a Schedule F Form must be completed. 
Applicant must attach a disposition of each arrest. 

 

CRIMINAL BACKGROUND INFORMATION 

40. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of violating any state or local alcoholic beverage statute, rule or 
ordinance? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

41. Have you or your spouse had any license or permit to sell or deal in alcoholic beverages revoked within the last 
two (2) years prior to filing this form? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

42. Have you or your spouse ever been denied an alcoholic beverage permit? ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

43. Have you or your spouse ever been arrested for a felony charge? ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

44. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of a felony? ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

45. Have you or your spouse ever had a conviction adjudicated under 893 or 894, dismissed, pardoned, expunged, 
pled guilty or pled nolo contendere or “no contest”? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

46. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of solicitation for prostitution, pandering, letting   premises for 
prostitution, contributing to the delinquency of a juvenile, keeping a disorderly place, or dealing in controlled 
dangerous substances? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

47. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of distributing or possessing with intent to   distribute any 
controlled dangerous substance on any premises holding an alcoholic beverage permit where you held or hold 
an ownership interest in the business? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

48. Have you or your spouse been convicted or has a judgment of court rendered against you involving the sale or 
service of alcoholic beverage by this or any other state or in the U.S. within the last two (2) years? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

49. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted in this or in any other state in the U.S. of theft? ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

50. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted in this or in any other state in the U.S. of any crime involving 
false statements or declarations? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

51. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted in this or in any other state in the U.S. of gambling?  ☐ YES     ☐ NO 
 

DISCLOSURE OF OTHER INTEREST IN ALCOHOL INDUSTRY  
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& UNFAIR BUSINESS AND TRADE PRACTICES 

52. Does Applicant understand it is prohibited to directly or indirectly have any overlapping ownership or any other 
prohibited relationship between those engaged in the business related to the alcoholic beverage industry such as 
engaging as a retailer/wholesaler, retailer/manufacturer*, or wholesaler/manufacturer.  

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

53. Does Applicant or applicant’s spouse receive any proceeds or profits from any alcoholic beverage retailer, 
wholesaler or manufacturer? If Yes, provide additional details below or attached detail explanation. 

 
 

 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

54. Does Applicant understand that alcoholic beverage manufacturers and wholesalers are prohibited from 
providing an alcohol retailer with anything of value unless explicitly enumerated as an exception as provided by 
law or regulation?  

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

55. Does Applicant understand that manufacturers and wholesalers are prohibited from inducing or otherwise 
influencing, directly or indirectly, a retailer from selling and/or serving its products to the exclusion, in whole or 
in part, of products of other manufacturers and/or wholesalers, including but not limited to influencing the 
retailer in any way regarding the quality or brand of alcoholic beverages bought or sold by the retailer? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

56. Does Applicant understand that retailers are prohibited from accepting or requiring any such inducement or 
other influence and anyone found in violation of the trade practices laws and regulation of the State of Louisiana, 
is subject to penalties, suspension or revocation of its permit? 
 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

 

 
SWORN STATEMENT/AFFIDAVIT 

 

I swear that I have read each of the above questions and that the answers that I have given are true and correct to 
the best of my knowledge and that I meet the qualifications and conditions set forth in La. R.S. 26:80 and 26:280. I 

consent to this information being shared with the Louisiana State Police for video poker licensing purposes. 
 
 
 
___________________________________________________           ___________________________________________________ 
Print Name                      Signature 
 
____________________________     ________________________ 
Title        Date 
 
 

 

Notary  
 

 

Sworn to and subscribed to me on this ________day of ____________, 20______, in the parish/county of 

___________________________________, State of ________________________________ 

_________________________________              _________________________________ 
Name of Notary Public                                                       Signature of Notary Public 

 
 

Office Use 
Only 

Process by: Permitted by and date: 

 

Approval By & Date: 

 



 

 

P.O. Box 66404, Baton Rouge, LA 70896-6404 * 7979 Independence Boulevard, Suite 101, Baton Rouge, LA 70806 

Telephone: (225) 925-4041 

 
Schedule F –Individual Criminal Disclosure Form 

Page 1 of 3 (Updated September 2020) 

Office Use Only:  

 

 

SCHEDULE F FORM 
CRIMINAL HISTORY DISCLOSURE FORM 

 
Who is required to complete?  
This form must be completed by any applicant who has been convicted of a felony and seeks lawful issuance of an alcoholic 
beverage permit under the provisions of R.S. 26:80(f) and/or 26:280(f). Applicant attests that the felony was not a crime of 
violence as defined in LA R.S. 14:2B, and that 10 years or more have passed between the date of this application and the successful 
completion of any sentence, deferred adjudication, or period of probation, parole, and the final discharge of the defendant. 
Applicant is required to submit official documentation of pardon, restoration of rights, or official certification that 10 years or 
more has passed since successful completion of any sentence, deferred adjudication, or period of probation or parole and the final 
discharge of the defendant at the time of application. 
 
If you have been convicted of a crime of violence as defined in La. R.S. 14:2B, you will not qualify for an alcoholic beverage 
permit. See ATC’s website for additional information and see frequently asked questions at www.atc.la.gov or definition of crime 
of violence at https://www.legis.la.gov/Legis/Law.aspx?d=78337.  
 

BUSINESS INFORMATION 

1. Business Legal Name: (Name of individual or business entity) 
 

2. Trade Name (DBA):  
 

3. Business Address: 
 

4. City: 
 

5. Zip Code: 6. County/Parish:  

 

INDIVIDUAL INFORMATION 

7. Affiliation with Business: 
 

8. Print Name:  9. Maiden name/alias/nickname/former legal name: 
 

10. Date of Birth: 
 

11. Place of Birth:  
 

12. Business Phone Number: 13. Cell Number: 
 

14. Email Address: 
 

15. Mailing Address: 
 
 
 
 

16. Social Security Number: 
 

17. Race: 18. Gender: 19. Driver’s License Number: 
 

20. State of Issuance 

 
 
 

http://www.atc.la.gov/
https://www.legis.la.gov/Legis/Law.aspx?d=78337
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HISTORY OF ARREST AND CONVICTION  

 

Arrest Charge/Conviction (Statute) Date of Arrest of 
Conviction 

Jurisdiction/Court 
Agency 

Date of Discharge or 
Disposition 

    

    

    

    

    

    

 
AAPPLICANT MUST ATTACH A DISPOSITION OF EACH ARREST AND/OR CONVICTION LISTED ABOVE. 

FAILURE TO SUBMIT A DISPOSITION MAY RESULT IN PROCESSING DELAYS OR DENIAL.  
 

Sworn Statement and Affidavit 
 
I swear that I have read each of the above questions and the answers that I have given are true and correct to the best of 
my knowledge and that I meet the qualifications and conditions set forth in La. R.S. 26:80 and 26:280. I consent to this 

information being shared with the Louisiana State Police for video poker licensing purposes. 
 

_______________________________         __________________              _____________________________________ 
Print Owner/Officer/Member Name    Title              Signature of Owner/Officer/Member 
 
_______________________________ 
Date 

 

Notary  

 

Sworn to and subscribed to me on this ________day of ____________, 20______, in the parish/county of 

___________________________________, State of ________________________________ 

_________________________________              _________________________________ 
                             Name of Notary Public                                                       Signature of Notary Public  
 

Office Use 
Only 

Process by: Date Submitted: Approval By & Date: 
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CRIMES OFVIOLENCES 

 
A “Crime of Violence” as defined in La. R.S. 14.2B includes any crimes listed below. If you have been convicted of 

any of the felonies listed below, you shall be disqualified for an alcoholic beverage permit. 
 
(1) Solicitation for murder. 
(2) First degree murder. 
(3) Second degree murder. 
(4) Manslaughter. 
(5) Aggravated battery. 
(6) Second degree battery. 
(7) Aggravated assault. 
(8) Repealed by Acts 2017, No. 281, §3. 
(9) Aggravated or first degree rape. 
(10) Forcible or second degree rape. 
(11) Simple or third degree rape. 
(12) Sexual battery. 
(13) Second degree sexual battery. 
(14) Intentional exposure to AIDS virus. 
(15) Aggravated kidnapping. 
(16) Second degree kidnapping. 
(17) Simple kidnapping. 
(18) Aggravated arson. 
(19) Aggravated criminal damage to property. 
(20) Aggravated burglary. 
(21) Armed robbery. 
(22) First degree robbery. 
(23) Simple robbery. 
(24) Purse snatching. 
(25) Repealed by Acts 2017, No. 281, §3. 
(26) Assault by drive-by shooting. 
(27) Aggravated crime against nature. 
(28) Carjacking. 
(29) Repealed by Acts 2017, No. 281, §3. 
(30) Terrorism. 
(31) Aggravated second degree battery. 
(32) Aggravated assault upon a peace officer. 
(33) Aggravated assault with a firearm. 
(34) Armed robbery; use of firearm; additional penalty. 
(35) Second degree robbery. 
(36) Disarming of a peace officer. 
(37) Stalking. 
(38) Second degree cruelty to juveniles. 
(39) Aggravated flight from an officer. 
(40) Repealed by Acts 2014, No. 602, §7, eff. June 12, 

2014. 
(41) Battery of a police officer. 
(42) Trafficking of children for sexual purposes. 
(43) Human trafficking. 
(44) Home invasion. 
(45) Domestic abuse aggravated assault. 

(46) Vehicular homicide, when the operator's blood 
alcohol concentration exceeds 0.20 percent by 
weight based on grams of alcohol per one 
hundred cubic centimeters of blood. 

(47) Aggravated assault upon a dating partner. 
(48) Domestic abuse battery punishable under R.S. 

14:35.3(M)(2) or (N). 
(49) Battery of a dating partner punishable under R.S. 

14:34.9(L)(2) or (M). 
(50) Violation of a protective order if the violation 

involves a battery or any crime of violence as 
defined by this Subsection against the person for 
whose benefit the protective order is in effect. 

(51) Criminal abortion. 
(52) First degree feticide. 
(53) Second degree feticide. 
(54) Third degree feticide. 
(55) Aggravated criminal abortion by dismemberment. 
 



BACKGROUND CHECK AUTHORIZATION FORM - ATC 

Louisiana State Police 
Bureau of Criminal Identification and Information 

P.O. Box 66614 (Mail Slip A-6) 
Baton Rouge, LA  70896 

           

Acceptable forms of payment include:  Cashier Check, Business Check with pre-printed business name or Money Order 
Credit Card payments are accepted when paying in person at Louisiana State Police Headquarters 

**FORMS MUST BE FILLED OUT IN INK AND BE REVIEWED BY SUBMITTING AGENCY/INDIVIDUAL FOR ACCURACY** 

****FINGERPRINTS ARE NECESSARY FOR A POSITIVE IDENTIFICATION**** 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________  

****PLEASE PRINT**** 
 

________________________________________    _____________________________________ 
AGENCY, FACILITY OR INDIVIDUAL                    AGENCY, FACILITY AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OR INDIVIDUAL
  

________________________________________ _____________________________________ 
MAILING ADDRESS      SIGNATURE OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE/INDIVIDUAL 
  

_________________________________________ (_______)___________________________   
CITY                STATE                       ZIP CODE AGENCY, FACILITY OR INDIVIDUAL PHONE NUMBER 

                
       AGENCY OR FACILITY E-MAIL ADDRESS 

 

Request For:       

 

   X       LOUISIANA ALCOHOL AND TOBACCO CONTROL – LA920980Z (ATC) 
 
                    
                                                                             

 
 
APPLICANTS FULL NAME: _______________________________________________________________________________ 
 ****PRINT – USE INK****    LAST        FIRST   MIDDLE 
 
*INCLUDE MAIDEN NAME & PREVIOUS MARRIED NAMES BELOW IF APPLICABLE: 
 
 ______________________________________________________________________________ 
 *LAST        FIRST   MIDDLE 
 
 
_______________________________________________________________________________ 
 *LAST        FIRST   MIDDLE 
 
 
APPLICANTS SOCIAL SECURITY # __________- __________ - __________           
 
 
DATE OF BIRTH: ______ / ______ / ______                               RACE ______     SEX ______ 
 
 
DRIVERS LICENSE or ID #___________________________________        STATE   _______     
 
 
POSITION or LICENSE APPLIED FOR ___________________________________________ 
 
 
APPLICANTS SIGNATURE: _____________________________________________________ 
 
 
APPLICANTS PHONE NUMBER: _________________________________________________ 
 
 
 

AUTHORIZATION TO DISCLOSE CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORDS INFORMATION 

By my signature above, I hereby authorize the Louisiana State Police to release all pertinent criminal record information maintained in their files, other 
states files, or the FBI files (if applicable) which may confirm or deny my eligibility with the facility or agency named above. Pursuant to Title 28, C.F.R., 
Section 16.34, officials making the determination of suitability for licensing or employment shall provide the opportunity to complete, or challenge the 
accuracy of, the information contained in the FBI identification record. 
DPSSP 6696 (ATC)         Revised 6/8/2022 



Revised 2/2022 

 
 

ATN:          SID: 

 

 

  
AGENCY, BUSINESS OR INDIVIDUAL NAME 

 

 

MAILING ADDRESS 

 

 

CITY    STATE   ZIP CODE 

 

 

 

APPLICANT NAME:_______________________________________     DATE OF BIRTH: __________________  

 

RACE:__________   SEX:__________   HEIGHT:_____________    WEIGHT:____________  

 

HAIR COLOR:_____________  EYE COLOR:_____________     BIRTH STATE:_________________________ 

   

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:_________________________ DRIVER LICENSE/ID:___________________ 

 

CRIMINAL HISTORY DETERMINATION 

 

RAPSHEET ATTACHED 

RESPONSE BELOW 

 

ATN and SID# FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY  

RAPSHEET DISCLOSURE  

BUREAU OF CRIMINAL IDENTIFICATION AND INFORMATION 

P.O. BOX 66614 (MAIL SLIP A-6) 

BATON ROUGE, LA 70896 

NOTICE: The response to your request for a criminal history check is based on a review of the State of 

Louisiana’s criminal history records database as is available at the time of request. This does not preclude 

the possible existence of an arrest or conviction information not available in our database.  

 

ALL INFORMATION RELEASED MUST REMAIN STRICTLY CONFIDENTIAL AND ONLY THOSE 

AUTHORIZED BY LAW TO RECEIVE THIS INFORMATION MAY SUBMIT A REQUEST. 

DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE: (For Bureau of Criminal Identification and Information Use Only) 

NOTICE: 

PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE 

INFORMATION, EXCLUDING 

ADMINISTRATORS OR AUTHORIZED 

PERSONS SIGNATURE. 

 

INCOMPLETE FORMS WILL NOT BE 

PROCESSED. 



 

P.O. Box 66404, Baton Rouge, LA 70896-6404 * 7979 Independence Boulevard, Suite 101, Baton Rouge, LA 70806 
Telephone: (225) 925-4041 

 
Electronic Certification Form (updated September 2020) 

Office Use Only:  

 

 

ELECTRONIC FINGERPRINT CERTIFICATION FORM 
 
Notice: In lieu of submitting fingerprint cards, Applicants for Alcohol or Tobacco permits may complete electronic 
fingerprints at the Louisiana State Police Headquarter, located at 7919 Independence Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70806. 
Applicants completing electronic fingerprints is required to remit the additional electronic submission fee and this 
completed form to the ATC. 

 
**** IF APPLICANT SUBMITTED FINGERPRINTS ELECTRONICALLY**** 

 
Please submit: 

ELECTRONIC SUBMISSION FEE: $10.00  
 
SUBMIT    LOUISIANA OFFICE OF ALCOHOL TOBACCO CONTROL 
CERTIFICATION  7979 INDEPENDENCE BLVD., SUITE 101 
FORM:    BATON ROUGE, LA 70806 
    
SUBMIT FEE TO LSP: $10.00 for electronic submission of fingerprints directly to Louisiana State Police  

 
***Money Orders or Cashier’s Check ONLY.  

**This fee is in addition to the background processing fee of $39.25 
 
WHEN TO SUBMIT: If applicant submit fingerprints electronically, a complete copy of this certification form must 

be submitted with application. ATC will not process the application without verification that all 
required fingerprints have been submitted.  

 
 
 

I, _______________________________________________ (print name), hereby certify that I am applying for 

an alcoholic beverage permit with the Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control (ATC), that I have 

submitted my fingerprints electronically at an office provided by Louisiana State Police (LSP), and that I have 

submitted the necessary authorization form to allow ATC to receive the results of my criminal background 

report from the FBI and LSP as mandated by La R.S. 26:80 and La. R.S. 26:280.  

 

 
_______________________________________________  ____________________________________________ 
Applicant’s Signature      Date of Fingerprint Submission 
 
 
_______________________________________________  ____________________________________________ 
Signature of Employee Administering Fingerprints   Print Name of Employee  
 
 

_________________________________________________________________________ 
Address of Location where Fingerprints were submitted 
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CRIMES OFVIOLENCES 

 
A “Crime of Violence” as defined in La. R.S. 14.2B includes any crimes listed below. If you have been convicted of 

any of the felonies listed below, you shall be disqualified for an alcoholic beverage permit. 
 
(1) Solicitation for murder. 
(2) First degree murder. 
(3) Second degree murder. 
(4) Manslaughter. 
(5) Aggravated battery. 
(6) Second degree battery. 
(7) Aggravated assault. 
(8) Repealed by Acts 2017, No. 281, §3. 
(9) Aggravated or first degree rape. 
(10) Forcible or second degree rape. 
(11) Simple or third degree rape. 
(12) Sexual battery. 
(13) Second degree sexual battery. 
(14) Intentional exposure to AIDS virus. 
(15) Aggravated kidnapping. 
(16) Second degree kidnapping. 
(17) Simple kidnapping. 
(18) Aggravated arson. 
(19) Aggravated criminal damage to property. 
(20) Aggravated burglary. 
(21) Armed robbery. 
(22) First degree robbery. 
(23) Simple robbery. 
(24) Purse snatching. 
(25) Repealed by Acts 2017, No. 281, §3. 
(26) Assault by drive-by shooting. 
(27) Aggravated crime against nature. 
(28) Carjacking. 
(29) Repealed by Acts 2017, No. 281, §3. 
(30) Terrorism. 
(31) Aggravated second degree battery. 
(32) Aggravated assault upon a peace officer. 
(33) Aggravated assault with a firearm. 
(34) Armed robbery; use of firearm; additional penalty. 
(35) Second degree robbery. 
(36) Disarming of a peace officer. 
(37) Stalking. 
(38) Second degree cruelty to juveniles. 
(39) Aggravated flight from an officer. 
(40) Repealed by Acts 2014, No. 602, §7, eff. June 12, 

2014. 
(41) Battery of a police officer. 
(42) Trafficking of children for sexual purposes. 
(43) Human trafficking. 
(44) Home invasion. 
(45) Domestic abuse aggravated assault. 

(46) Vehicular homicide, when the operator's blood 
alcohol concentration exceeds 0.20 percent by 
weight based on grams of alcohol per one 
hundred cubic centimeters of blood. 

(47) Aggravated assault upon a dating partner. 
(48) Domestic abuse battery punishable under R.S. 

14:35.3(M)(2) or (N). 
(49) Battery of a dating partner punishable under R.S. 

14:34.9(L)(2) or (M). 
(50) Violation of a protective order if the violation 

involves a battery or any crime of violence as 
defined by this Subsection against the person for 
whose benefit the protective order is in effect. 

(51) Criminal abortion. 
(52) First degree feticide. 
(53) Second degree feticide. 
(54) Third degree feticide. 
(55) Aggravated criminal abortion by dismemberment. 
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