



Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control

# Alcoholic Beverage Wholesale Dealer Information Sheet

Applicants seeking to become a wholesale dealer of any alcoholic beverages (other than malt beverages) must provide the following:

- 1. Proof of the appropriate federal permit from United States Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau. Please contact TTB at (225)231-6620. Website is <u>www.ttb.gov</u>.
- 2. Proof of the appropriate surety bond from the Louisiana Department of Revenue. Please contact the Department of Revenue, Excise Division @ (225)219-7656.
- 3. Completed Louisiana Liquor Wholesale Dealer Application <u>www.atc.la.gov</u>:
  - a. Permit fees (\$2500.00)
  - b. Schedule A forms to be provided on all officers, directors, owners, members, stockholder's owning more than 5% interest, and managers
  - c. Schedule F form if applicable (i.e. for persons who have been convicted of a felony).
  - d. Fingerprints to be submitted on all officers, directors, owners, members and stockholder's owning more than 5% interest
    - a. Each set of fingerprints must include two fingerprint cards, an authorization form, a disclosure form and \$38.00 in the form of a cashier's check, money order, or business check made out to Louisiana State Police.
  - e. Completed Schedule B form
  - f. Corporate documentation (Secretary of State Certificate and Articles of Incorporation or Articles of Organization and proof of registration and good standing with the Louisiana Secretary of State)
  - g. Proof of a valid lease or ownership of delivery equipment that is dedicated to the primary use for the distribution and delivery of alcoholic beverages.
  - h. Signed letter documenting the distributor's immediate trade area, along with parishes and the number of retailers.
  - i. Proof of a brand representation agreement with a licensed manufacture/supplier
  - j. Proof of a valid lease or ownership of the property to be permitted or proof that space in a public warehouse is dedicated to applicant's use.
  - k. Diagram of the premises to be permitted

- I. Signed Statutory Acknowledgement affidavit form
- m. Proof of a valid local alcoholic beverage permit or documentation evidencing that the applicant has applied for the proper local alcoholic beverage permit.

<u>Note:</u> Applicants for an alcoholic beverage wholesale dealer permit shall not hold an interest in any alcoholic beverage manufacturer/supplier or retail permit.

A current version of the Louisiana Alcoholic Beverage Law and Regulations is available on our website at <u>www.atc.la.gov</u> under the Legal section of the Resources tab.

## **Qualifications for Wholesale Malt Beverage Permit Applicants**

### Louisiana Revised Statutes 26:2, Paragraph (18)

(18) "Wholesale dealer" means those persons who sell alcoholic beverages of high alcoholic content to licensed wholesale dealers or licensed retail dealers exclusively, within the state or to any person for delivery beyond the borders of the state to a licensed dealer in that state and who conduct a bona fide wholesale business and maintain a warehouse or warehouses for the storage and warehousing of alcoholic beverages of high alcoholic content in the area where domiciled and licensed by the state, and conduct and maintain systematic and regular solicitations, distribution, deliveries, and sales of said beverages to licensed retail dealers located within the boundary of each parish, municipality, or geographic area, as contractually defined between the wholesaler and his supplier, in which the wholesale dealer makes any sale or delivery.

### Louisiana Revised Statutes 26:359, Subsection A

A. Except as provided in Subsection B of this Section and R.S. 26:271.1 and 326, no alcoholic beverages as defined in R.S. 26:241(1) produced or manufactured inside or outside of this state shall be sold or offered for sale in Louisiana, or shipped or transported into or within the state, except to the holder of a wholesaler's permit. Delivery of alcoholic beverages produced or manufactured inside or outside of this state shall be made at the place of business of the wholesaler shown on the wholesaler's permit, and must be received and warehoused by the wholesaler at that place of business, where such alcoholic beverages shall come to rest before delivery is made to any retailer.

#### Louisiana Revised Statutes 26:741, Paragraphs A through D

A. All sales of beer and other malt beverages containing more than one-half of one per cent alcohol by volume made by wholesalers to retailers shall be for cash only.

B. The term "cash" as used in this Section means any consideration consisting of currency, or coin, or check, or certified check, or bank money order, in an amount equalling but not exceeding the purchase price of the beer or other malt beverage delivered. The failure to pay cash upon delivery, or any maneuver, device, or shift of any kind, whereby credit is extended, shall constitute a violation of this Section and subject the license of any violator of this Section to suspension or revocation by the commissioner.

C. The term "check" as used in this Section is an order in writing by a retail beer permittee drawn on, and in accordance with the rules of any bank licensed under the laws of this State, or of the United States of America, ordering said bank to pay a certain sum of money to the beer wholesale permittee making the sale, which check is honored by the bank upon presentation.

D. The commissioner shall promulgate rules and regulations defining terms, specifying conditions by which checks and other cash, as defined in Subsections A and B hereof, may be accepted in payment of beer and other malt beverages and establishing procedures and making requirements to be followed by wholesale dealers in attending hearings, depositing checks, filing reports of checks returned unpaid by the bank, and maintaining records. The violation of such regulations when duly promulgated and enacted may be cause for suspension or revocation of the violator's license by the commissioner. Any action of the commissioner under this Section

providing for suspension or revocation of a permit shall be preceded by a notice to the violator and hearing by the commissioner or his agent.

# Louisiana Administrative Code 55:VII.307

## § 307. Regulation IV -Definitions and Explanations

A. Definitions

"Alcoholic Beverages"-[as used in R.S. 26:80(E), (F), (G), and (H)] interpreted as defined in R.S. 26:2(1)

"Bona fide wholesaler" means a dealer who in good faith truly and openly conducts the business of wholesaling alcoholic beverages to retailers in an immediate trade area without any simulation or pretense as to his true classification as a wholesaler.

"Immediate trade area" as used in R.S. 26:82 means that geographical area in which a wholesale permittee in good faith actually carries on and intends to carry on a bona fide wholesale business by regular sales and deliveries of alcoholic beverages on hand to at least 20 percent of the retail permittees carrying on business in such area with separate sales to said retailers accounting for at least 50 percent of the gallonage handled by said wholesale permittee.

"Liquor"-[as used in R.S. 26:80(D] interpreted as defined in R.S. 26:2(1)

B. Every bona fide wholesale dealer must necessarily have an immediate trade area the size of which depends upon the scope and extent of his operation.

C. Every applicant for a wholesale license must define his immediate trade area, as defined above, at the time of application. An applicant's designation must be reasonable and must not contain artificial or unrealistic areas, or areas amounting to a pretense or simulation.

D. No wholesale permit shall be issued to any applicant, or, if issued no wholesale permit shall be held by any permittee unless such applicant or permittee, at all times throughout the license year, meets and maintains, in addition to all other qualifications and requirements provided by law, the applicable standards set forth in R.S. 26:82, and in these regulations.

E. A Schedule B is required by the board of every wholesale permit applicant. This schedule must be filed prior to the issuance or renewal of any wholesale permit and must be answered in anticipation of the coming year's operation.

F. At any time during the license year, the board may require any wholesale dealer to file with the board any pertinent information requested in connection with his classification as a wholesale dealer.

G. At any time during the license year, the board may order an inspection and audit of any wholesale dealer in connection with his classification as a wholesale dealer.

H. All inspections and audits made and all Schedule B's on file shall remain confidential in the board's files, unless and until the same are used in connection with enforcement purposes or any denial, suspension or revocation proceeding.



State of Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control 7979 Independence Blvd., Suite 101 P.O. Box 66404 Baton Rouge, LA 70896-6404 Telephone (225) 925-4041 · Fax (225) 925-7652

Application for Wholesale Malt Beverage Permit

120606 For Office Use Only Permit Number:

Sequence Number:

1. Type of Permit:							
* Malt Beverages NOT containing more than six percent alcohol by volume as defined in L.R.S. 26:241(18)(a)							
*"Wholesale dealer" of malt beverages containing not more than six percent alcohol by volume as defined in L.K.S. 20:24 (16)(a) *"Wholesale dealer" of malt beverages containing not more than six percent alcohol by volume" means those persons who sell malt beverage containing not more than six percent alcohol by volume and alcoholic beverages of low alcoholic content to licensed wholesale dealers or licensed retail dealers exclusively, within the state or to any person for delivery beyond the borders of the state to a licensed dealer in that state and who conduct a bona fide wholesale business and maintain a warehouse or warehouses for the storage and warehousing of malt beverages and alcoholic beverages of low alcoholic content in the area where domiciled and licensed by the state, and conduct and maintain systematic and regular solicitations, distributions, delivery, and sales of said beverages to licensed retail dealers located within the boundaries of each parish, municipality, or geographic area, as contractually defined between the wholesaler and his supplier, in which the wholesale dealer makes any sales or delivery.							
** Malt Beverages containing MORE than six percent alcohol	by volume as define	ed in <b>L.R.S. 26:241(18)(b)</b>					
containing more than six percent alcohol by volume and alcohol by volume and alcohol by volume and alcohol by volume and alcohol by within the state or to any state and who conduct a bona fide wholesale business and r beverages and alcoholic beverages of low alcoholic content systematic and regular solicitations, distributions, delivery, a	*****Wholesale dealer of malt beverages containing more than six percent alcohol by volume as defined in E.N.S. 20.24 (16)(b) ****Wholesale dealer of malt beverages containing more than six percent alcohol by volume as defined in E.N.S. 20.24 (16)(b) ****Wholesale dealer of malt beverages containing more than six percent alcohol by volume and alcoholic beverages of low alcoholic content to licensed wholesale dealers or licensed retail dealers exclusively, within the state or to any person for delivery beyond the borders of the state to a licensed dealer in that state and who conduct a bona fide wholesale business and maintain a warehouse or warehouses for the state to a licensed dealer in that beverages and alcoholic beverages of low alcoholic content in the area where domiciled and licensed by the state, and conduct and maintain systematic and regular solicitations, distributions, delivery, and sales of said beverages to licensed retail dealers located within the boundaries of each parish, municipality, or geographic area, as contractually defined between the wholesaler and his supplier, in which the						
2. Type of Ownership:		Corporation (Requires certificate	and corporate	documents)			
Partnership (Requires written	agreement)	LLC (Requires certificate and org		cuments)			
3. Applicant's Name (individual, partnership, corporation, LLC):		4. Trade Name of Business (if app	blicable):				
5. Primary Contact Person (Last, First, Middle) & Title:		6. Business Phone #:	7. Business F	AX #:			
8. Location Address (street/city/state/zip):			9. Location Pa	arish/County			
10. Mailing Address (street/city/state/zip):							
11. Does this business maintain an active email address?	s         No   If yes, app	ly the email address below.					
12. Does this applicant maintain an active Business Web Site?	∃Yes ⊟No If yes,	enter the Internet Address below	Ι.				
<b>13.</b> Does this applicant allow individual consumers to purchase a twelve (12) of this application? □Yes □No □N/A		-					
<b>13a.</b> Does this applicant allow individual consumers to purchase alcoholic beverage products directly from the business by any means? <b>Yes No</b> If yes, please explain below or in an attachment.							
14. Does this applicant's operation meet the definition of "wholesale dealer" as set forth in L.R.S. 26:241(18)(a) and L.R.S. 26:241(18)(b)? Yes No If no, please explain below or in an attachment.							
15. Has this applicant read L.R.S. 26:359 with reference to the im Note: Each applicant wishing to obtain a "wholesale dealer" p	permit is encouraged	to become familiar with L.R.S. 26:	359.				
<ul> <li>16. If applicant is a partnership, corporation, or LLC, list the name, address, title, and percentage of ownership of each partner or stockholder. Please provide an attachment relative to this section if necessary. Note: A Schedule "A" must be completed and attached for the manger, owner, each partner, officer, director, financial backer, and any stockholder owning more than 5 percent of the stock, if applicable.</li> <li>Name: % of Stock</li> </ul>							

Louisiana Office of Alcohol & Tobacco Control · 7979 Independence Blvd., Suite 101 · Baton Rouge LA, 70806 · PO Box 66404 · Baton Rouge LA, 70896

#### Page 2 of 2

17. Is applicant a new ownership to succeed an established on-going business? <b>Yes No</b>				
If yes, name of previous owner:				
17a. Trade Name of Business:				
17b. Permit Number:				
17c. Class and Type:				
18. Does this applicant have knowledge of two (2) separate beer taxes (STATE AND LOCAL), tax reports, a lf no, please explain below or in an attachment.	nd payment of taxes? <b>Yes No</b>			
19. Has applicant applied to local authorities for a "wholesale dealer" permit? ☐Yes ☐No If no, please explain below or in an attachment.				
20. Does this applicant know of the beer cash laws and regulations? □Yes □No If no, please explain bel Note: Each applicant wishing to obtain a "wholesale dealer" permit is encouraged to become familiar with				
21. Does this applicant maintain warehouse space?       Yes       No       If yes, select below how warehouse space         Owned by applicant       Leased by applicant	ce is maintained.			
22. Is the warehouse space maintained by this applicant sufficient to store, at one time, a stock of alcohol equivolume of alcohol sales at wholesale to retailers? □Yes □No	qual to at least 10% of its annual case			
23. Does this applicant maintain, at all times, a stock of alcohol in its warehouse which is owned by the appl or more to acquire? <b>Yes No</b>	icant, not consigned, and which cost \$50,000			
24. Does this applicant maintain delivery equipment? <b>Yes No</b> If yes, select below how equipment is r	naintained.			
Owned by applicant     Leased by applicant	··· ••• ••• ••			
25. Will this applicant maintain brand representation? <b>Yes No</b> If yes, provide the details requested in				
26. List, * <u>by attachment</u> , each brand of malt beverage this business intends to sell <u>NOT</u> containing more th manufacturer, and the manufacturer's city and state. *Apply attachment to this application regarding	this requested information.			
27. List, * <u>by attachment</u> , each brand of malt beverage this business intends to sell that contains <u>MORE</u> than six percent alcohol by volume, the manufacturer, and the manufacturer's city and state. *Apply attachment to this application regarding this requested information.				
manufacturer, and the manufacturer's city and state. *Apply attachment to this application regarding	g this requested information.			
	g this requested information.			
manufacturer, and the manufacturer's city and state. *Apply attachment to this application regarding 28. *State the parishes in which this applicant maintains sales of alcohol to retailers at wholesale and give th	g this requested information.			
<ul> <li>manufacturer, and the manufacturer's city and state. *Apply attachment to this application regarding</li> <li>28. *State the parishes in which this applicant maintains sales of alcohol to retailers at wholesale and give the Beverages to in each of those parishes in the space provided below.</li> </ul>	g this requested information. ne number of retailers that it sells alcoholic			
<ul> <li>manufacturer, and the manufacturer's city and state. *Apply attachment to this application regarding</li> <li>28. *State the parishes in which this applicant maintains sales of alcohol to retailers at wholesale and give the Beverages to in each of those parishes in the space provided below.</li> </ul>	g this requested information. ne number of retailers that it sells alcoholic			
<ul> <li>manufacturer, and the manufacturer's city and state. *Apply attachment to this application regarding</li> <li>28. *State the parishes in which this applicant maintains sales of alcohol to retailers at wholesale and give the Beverages to in each of those parishes in the space provided below.</li> </ul>	g this requested information. ne number of retailers that it sells alcoholic			
<ul> <li>manufacturer, and the manufacturer's city and state. *Apply attachment to this application regarding</li> <li>28. *State the parishes in which this applicant maintains sales of alcohol to retailers at wholesale and give the Beverages to in each of those parishes in the space provided below.</li> </ul>	g this requested information. ne number of retailers that it sells alcoholic			
<ul> <li>manufacturer, and the manufacturer's city and state. *Apply attachment to this application regarding</li> <li>28. *State the parishes in which this applicant maintains sales of alcohol to retailers at wholesale and give the Beverages to in each of those parishes in the space provided below.</li> </ul>	g this requested information. ne number of retailers that it sells alcoholic			
<ul> <li>manufacturer, and the manufacturer's city and state. *Apply attachment to this application regarding</li> <li>28. *State the parishes in which this applicant maintains sales of alcohol to retailers at wholesale and give the Beverages to in each of those parishes in the space provided below.</li> </ul>	g this requested information. ne number of retailers that it sells alcoholic			
manufacturer, and the manufacturer's city and state. *Apply attachment to this application regarding 28. *State the parishes in which this applicant maintains sales of alcohol to retailers at wholesale and give th Beverages to in each of those parishes in the space provided below. Parish	a this requested information. The number of retailers that it sells alcoholic Number of Retailers			
manufacturer, and the manufacturer's city and state. *Apply attachment to this application regarding 28. *State the parishes in which this applicant maintains sales of alcohol to retailers at wholesale and give the Beverages to in each of those parishes in the space provided below.           Parish           *Apply attachment to this application if necessary.           29. Will this applicant's sales to retailers account for at least 50% of the gallonage it handles, excluding sales	a this requested information. The number of retailers that it sells alcoholic Number of Retailers			
<ul> <li>manufacturer, and the manufacturer's city and state. *Apply attachment to this application regarding</li> <li>28. *State the parishes in which this applicant maintains sales of alcohol to retailers at wholesale and give the Beverages to in each of those parishes in the space provided below.</li> <li>Parish</li> <li>*Apply attachment to this application if necessary.</li> <li>29. Will this applicant's sales to retailers account for at least 50% of the gallonage it handles, excluding sale holds interestYesNo</li> <li>Wholesale Malt Beverage Permit Fee: \$1000.00</li> <li>This affidavit must be signed by the owner, if individual ownership; authorized partner, if partnership; or auth LLC. Misstatement or suppression of material facts in this application is grounds for denial of this permit. C violation of Louisiana Revised Statute 14:133, may result in imprisonment for not more than five years with o than \$5000.00 (five thousand dollars), or both.</li> </ul>	this requested information. The number of retailers that it sells alcoholic Number of Retailers Number of Retailers s made by the applicant to retailers in which it provided officer and/or official, if corporation or onviction of filing false public records, a			
<ul> <li>*Apply attachment to this application if necessary.</li> <li>29. Will this applicant's sales to retailers account for at least 50% of the gallonage it handles, excluding sale holds interest. □Yes □No</li> <li>Wholesale Malt Beverage Permit Fee: \$1000.00</li> <li>This affidavit must be signed by the owner, if individual ownership; authorized partner, if partnership; or auth LLC. Misstatement or suppression of material facts in this application is grounds for denial of this permit. C violation of Louisiana Revised Statute 14:133, may result in imprisonment for not more than five years with of the same status of the same statu</li></ul>	this requested information. The number of retailers that it sells alcoholic Number of Retailers Number of Retailers s made by the applicant to retailers in which it to retailers in which it provided officer and/or official, if corporation or onviction of filing false public records, a provided officer and fines of not more Under the penalties of perjury, I declare that I			
<ul> <li>manufacturer, and the manufacturer's city and state. *Apply attachment to this application regarding</li> <li>28. *State the parishes in which this applicant maintains sales of alcohol to retailers at wholesale and give the Beverages to in each of those parishes in the space provided below.</li> <li>Parish</li> <li>*Apply attachment to this application if necessary.</li> <li>29. Will this applicant's sales to retailers account for at least 50% of the gallonage it handles, excluding sale holds interest. Yes No</li> <li>Wholesale Malt Beverage Permit Fee: \$1000.00</li> <li>This affidavit must be signed by the owner, if individual ownership; authorized partner, if partnership; or auth LLC. Misstatement or suppression of material facts in this application is grounds for denial of this permit. C violation of Louisiana Revised Statute 14:133, may result in imprisonment for not more than five years with of than \$5000.00 (five thousand dollars), or both.</li> <li>Affidavit</li> <li>I hereby apply for a Wholesale Malt Beverage Permit as required by Title 26 of Louisiana Revised Statutes. have examined this application, including all accompanying documents, and to the best of my knowledge and the supplication is all companying documents, and to the best of my knowledge and the supplication is all companying documents.</li> </ul>	this requested information. The number of retailers that it sells alcoholic Number of Retailers Number of Retailers s made by the applicant to retailers in which it to retailers in which it provided officer and/or official, if corporation or onviction of filing false public records, a provided officer and fines of not more Under the penalties of perjury, I declare that I			
<ul> <li>manufacturer, and the manufacturer's city and state. *Apply attachment to this application regarding</li> <li>28. *State the parishes in which this applicant maintains sales of alcohol to retailers at wholesale and give the Beverages to in each of those parishes in the space provided below.</li> <li>Parish</li> <li>*Apply attachment to this application if necessary.</li> <li>29. Will this applicant's sales to retailers account for at least 50% of the gallonage it handles, excluding sale holds interest. Yes No</li> <li>Wholesale Malt Beverage Permit Fee: \$1000.00</li> <li>This affidavit must be signed by the owner, if individual ownership; authorized partner, if partnership; or auth LLC. Misstatement or suppression of material facts in this application is grounds for denial of this permit. C violation of Louisiana Revised Statute 14:133, may result in imprisonment for not more than five years with of than \$500.00 (five thousand dollars), or both.</li> <li>Affidavit</li> <li>I hereby apply for a Wholesale Malt Beverage Permit as required by Title 26 of Louisiana Revised Statutes. have examined this application, including all accompanying documents, and to the best of my knowledge and the supplication is all companying documents, and to the best of my knowledge and the supplication is all companying documents, and to the best of my knowledge and the supplication is application.</li> </ul>	this requested information. The number of retailers that it sells alcoholic Number of Retailers Number of Retailers s made by the applicant to retailers in which it to retailers in which it provided officer and/or official, if corporation or onviction of filing false public records, a provided officer and fines of not more Under the penalties of perjury, I declare that I			
manufacturer, and the manufacturer's city and state. *Apply attachment to this application regarding         28. *State the parishes in which this applicant maintains sales of alcohol to retailers at wholesale and give th Beverages to in each of those parishes in the space provided below.         Parish         *Apply attachment to this application if necessary.         29. Will this applicant's sales to retailers account for at least 50% of the gallonage it handles, excluding sale holds interest. □Yes □No         Wholesale Malt Beverage Permit Fee: \$1000.00         This affidavit must be signed by the owner, if individual ownership; authorized partner, if partnership; or auth LLC. Misstatement or suppression of material facts in this application is grounds for denial of this permit. C violation of Louisiana Revised Statute 14:133, may result in imprisonment for not more than five years with or than \$5000.00 (five thousand dollars), or both.         I hereby apply for a Wholesale Malt Beverage Permit as required by Title 26 of Louisiana Revised Statutes. have examined this application, including all accompanying documents, and to the best of my knowledge ar Signature:	this requested information. The number of retailers that it sells alcoholic Number of Retailers Number of Retailers smade by the applicant to retailers in which it torrized officer and/or official, if corporation or onviction of filing false public records, a province of filing false public records, a province of filing false of perjury, I declare that I d belief, it is true, correct, and complete.			
<ul> <li>manufacturer, and the manufacturer's city and state. *Apply attachment to this application regarding 28. *State the parishes in which this applicant maintains sales of alcohol to retailers at wholesale and give the Beverages to in each of those parishes in the space provided below.</li> <li>Parish</li> <li>*Apply attachment to this application if necessary.</li> <li>29. Will this applicant's sales to retailers account for at least 50% of the gallonage it handles, excluding sale holds interestYesNo</li> <li>Wholesale Malt Beverage Permit Fee: \$1000.00</li> <li>This affidavit must be signed by the owner, if individual ownership; authorized partner, if partnership; or auth LLC. Misstatement or suppression of material facts in this application is grounds for denial of this permit. C violation of Louisiana Revised Statute 14:133, may result in imprisonment for not more than five years with of than \$5000.00 (five thousand dollars), or both.</li> <li>I hereby apply for a Wholesale Malt Beverage Permit as required by Title 26 of Louisiana Revised Statutes. have examined this application, including all accompanying documents, and to the best of my knowledge ar Signature:</li></ul>	this requested information. The number of retailers that it sells alcoholic Number of Retailers Number of Retailers smade by the applicant to retailers in which it torrized officer and/or official, if corporation or onviction of filing false public records, a province of filing false public records, a province of filing false of perjury, I declare that I d belief, it is true, correct, and complete.			

Louisiana Office of Alcohol & Tobacco Control · 7979 Independence Blvd., Suite 101 · Baton Rouge LA, 70806 · PO Box 66404 · Baton Rouge LA, 70896



#### LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE OFFICE OF ALCOHOL AND TOBACCO CONTROL P.O. BOX 66404 BATON ROUGE, LOUISIANA 70896-6404 TELEPHONE (225) 925-4041 – FAX (225) 925-7652

# Wholesaler Schedule "B"

Name:					
Location Address:					
Mailing Address:					
Phone Number: ()					
	Part I – Warehouse Space				
A. Do you maintain warehouse sp	ace:				
Owned by you Leased by yo	u Dedicated exclusively to your	use in a public warehouse			
	ned by you sufficient to store, at one				
least 10% of your annual case volu	me of alcohol sales at wholesale to r	etailers? YES NO			
	Part II – Warehouse Stock				
	ck of alcohol in your warehouse whi				
consigned, and which cost \$50,000	or more to acquire? YES NC				
	<u> Part III – Delivery Equipment</u>				
Do you maintain delivery equipme	nt: Owned by you Leased by	you Dedicated to your use			
	Part IV – Brand Registration				
A. Do you maintain brand represe					
	one brand of a distillery or manufact	turer you represent in the space			
provide below.					
Brand Name:	Manufacturer or Distillery:	City and State:			
	Part V – Sales to Retailers				
A. State the parishes in which you	maintain sales of alcohol to retailers	at wholesale and give the number			
of retailers you sell alcoholic bever	ages to in each of those parishes in t	he space provided below.			
	Parish	Number of Retailers			
B Do your sales to retailers accou	nt for at least 50% of the gallonage h	andled by you excluding sales			
made by you to retailers in which y					
	Part VI – General				
A. Do you, your spouse, any indiv	idual, any corporation, or any other	party associated with this business			
hold any interest in any manufactu	ring permit or retail permit? [YES	$\square$ NO			
B. Is any of your wholesale stock of alcohol stored on the premises of any retail establishment?					
YES NO					
If yes, give the location and amount stored there					
C. Are you primarily engaged in exporting alcohol from this state? YES NO					
	e exported and total gallonage				
	or employed by a manufacturer to op				
YES NO	-				
If yes, what is your relationship wi	th the other party?				

# Affidavit of Applicant for Wholesaler Permit

Before me, the undersigned Notary Public, personally came and appeared the undersigned person, who, after being duly sworn did depose and state that:

- 1. I have read and understood each of the questions contained in this application;
- 2. The answers given to each question contained in this application are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief;
- 3. I meet the qualifications and conditions set out in Louisiana Revised Statutes 26:80 and 280;
- 4. I have no interest whatsoever in any establishment holding a retail beer or liquor permit;
- 5. I understand that any misstatement or suppression of fact in this application or any accompanying documents is grounds for denial of this application for a wholesale permit.

Signature of Applicant

Printed Name

Social Security Number

Title

Business

Subscribed before me, the undersigned Notary Public, on this \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_, 20\_\_\_\_ in the city of \_\_\_\_\_, parish of \_\_\_\_\_, State of Louisiana.

Notary Public

Signature



#### State of Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control 7979 Independence Blvd., Suite 101 P.O. Box 66404 Baton Rouge, LA 70896-6404 Telephone (225) 925-4041 · Fax (225) 925-7652

Permit Number:

Sequence Number:

Who	esale	er S	ched	ule	Α
	ooun		01100		

<b>1.</b> Applicant's Name (individual, partnership, corporation, LLC): <b>2.</b> Trade Name of Business (if applicable):					s (if applicable):		
3. Location Address of Applicant (street/city/state/zip):							
4. Name of person to b	4. Name of person to be certified (Enter Full Legal Name):       5. Daytime Phone #:         ( ) -						
6. Residence Address (	(street/city/state	/zip):					
7. Race:	8. Sex:	1	9. Date of Birth:	10. Social S	Security Nurr	iber:	<b>11.</b> Driver's License <b>#</b> and State:
12. Place of birth?			re you a citizen of the Unit∈ <b>□Yes □No</b>	ed States?		14. Naturaliza	ation Number (if applicable)
15. Are you a citizen of	Louisiana?	<b>∐Yes</b> [	□No 16. Ha	ave you conti	nuously resid	led in Louisiana	a for the past two years? Yes No
17. Are you married?	<b>∐Yes ∐No</b> If	yes, pro	ovide full name, Social Sec	curity Numbe	r and Date of	f Birth of Spous	e.
alcohol permit?	Yes ⊡No lfye	es, ans	wer the following question	ons in this s	ection (prov	ide attachmen	y interest in any manufacturing or retail t if necessary).
18c. Permit Number:							
18d. Location Addres							
18e. Class and Type:							
18f. Type of Interest:							
18g. Equity Interest H	leld (provide atta	achmen	nt if necessary):				
			cted of a felony? This inclu e "F" as provided by this		nse adjudica	ted under Articl	e 893.
			cted of violating any liquor				
21. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of solicitation for prostitution, pandering, letting premises for prostitution, contributing to the delinquency of a juvenile, keeping a disorderly place, or dealing in narcotics? Yes No							
schedule? Yes	No		•		-	I within the last	two years prior to the filing of this
23. Have you or your spouse ever been denied an alcoholic beverage permit? <b>Yes No</b>							
24. If the response to Questions 19 and 21 is "yes," state the offense, date, location, and provide certified copied of the disposition to include documents relative to felony pardons. If the response to Questions 20, 22, and 23 is "yes," state the offense, date, and location. Apply attachments if necessary.							
25. Have you or your spouse ever had or used any name(s) other than the one stated above (Official name change, maiden name, alias, nickname, etc.)? □Yes □No If yes, please list							
	-		na? <b>□Yes □No</b> If yes,				
27. Is this application be ☐Yes ☐No	eing made by yo	ou to pe	ermit any person other than	yourself to s	ecure a beer	r/liquor permit ir	n your name for his/her benefit?
Misstatement or suppression of material facts in this application is grounds for denial of this permit. Conviction of filing false public records, a violation of Louisiana Revised Statute 14:133, may result in imprisonment for not more than five years with or without hard labor and fines of not more than \$5000.00 (five thousand dollars), or both.							
					e given are f	true and corre	ct to the best of my knowledge; and
Signature:					Titl	e:	
Sworn to and subs	scribed to me	e this	day of				, 20
L							

Louisiana Office of Alcohol & Tobacco Control · 7979 Independence Blvd., Suite 101 · Baton Rouge LA, 70806 · PO Box 66404 · Baton Rouge LA, 70896



Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control

9fbYgh@Y[]Yf`sf", Commissioner

# Schedule F

This form must be completed by any applicant who has been convicted of a felony and seeks lawful issuance of an alcoholic beverage permit under the provisions of R.S. 26:80(f) and/or 26:280(f). Applicant attests that the felony was not a crime of violence as defined in LA R.S. 14:2(13), and that 10 years or more have passed between the date of this application and the successful completion of any sentence, deferred adjudication, or period of probation, parole, and the final discharge of the defendant. Applicant is required to submit official documentation of pardon, restoration of rights, or official certification that 10 years or more has passed since successful completion of any sentence, deferred adjudication, or period of probation, or period of probation or parole and the final discharge of the defendant at the time of application.

# **CRIMES OF VIOLENCE**

# A CRIME OF VIOLENCE IS DEFINED IN LA R.S. 14:2(13) AS ANY OF THE BELOW-LISTED CRIMES.

# IF YOU HAVE BEEN CONVICTED OF ANY OF THE BELOW LISTED CRIMES, YOU WILL NOT QUALIFY FOR AN ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE PERMIT.

- 1. SOLICITATION FOR MURDER
- 2. FIRST DEGREE MURDER
- 3. SECOND DEGREE MURDER
- 4. MANSLAUGHTER
- 5. AGGRAVATED BATTERY
- 6. SECOND DEGREE BATTERY
- 7. AGGRAVATED ASSAULT
- 8. MINGLING HARMFUL SUBSTANCES
- 9. AGGRAVATED OR FIRST DEGREE RAPE
- **10. FORCIBLE OR SECOND DEGREE RAPE**
- **11. SIMPLE OR THIRD DEGREE RAPE**
- **12. SEXUAL BATTERY**
- **13. SECOND DEGREE SEXUAL BATTERY**
- 14. INTENTIONAL EXPOSURE TO AIDS VIRUS
- **15. AGGRAVATED KIDNAPPING**
- **16. SECOND DEGREE KIDNAPPING**
- **17. SIMPLE KIDNAPPING**
- 18. AGGRAVATED ARSON
- **19. AGGRAVATED CRIMINAL DAMAGE TO PROPERTY**
- 20. AGGRAVATED BURGLARY
- 21. ARMED ROBBERY
- 22. FIRST DEGREE ROBBERY
- 23. SIMPLE ROBBERY
- 24. PURSE SNATCHING

- 25. EXTORTION
- 26. ASSAULT BY DRIVE-BY SHOOTING
- 27. AGGRAVATED CRIME AGAINST NATURE
- 28. CARJACKING
- 29. ILLEGAL USE OF WEAPONS OR DANGEROUS INSTRUMENTALITIES
- **30. TERRORISM**
- **31. AGGRAVATED SECOND DEGREE BATTERY**
- 32. AGGRAVATED ASSAULT UPON A PEACE OFFICER WITH A FIREARM
- 33. AGGRAVATED ASSAULT WITH A FIREARM
- 34. ARMED ROBBERY; USE OF FIREARM; ADDITIONAL PENALTY
- **35. SECOND DEGREE ROBBERY**
- 36. DISARMING OF A PEACE OFFICER
- 37. STALKING
- **38. SECOND DEGREE CRUELTY TO JUVENILES**
- **39. AGGRAVATED FLIGHT FROM AN OFFICER**
- 40. BATTERY OF A POLICE OFFICER
- 41. TRAFFICKING OF CHILDREN FOR SEXUAL PURPOSES
- 42. HUMAN TRAFFICKING
- 43. HOME INVASION
- 44. DOMESTIC ABUSE AGGRAVATED ASSAULT
- 45. VEHICULAR HOMICIDE, WHEN OPERATOR'S BAC EXCEEDS .20

Office Use Only:



### Ernest P. Legier, Jr., Commissioner

# SCHEDULE A FORM INDIVIDUAL SUITABILITY DISCLOSURE FORM

Note: Must be executed by **EACH INDIVIDUAL** manager, owner, partner, financial backer, officer, agent, director, stockholder, member, or any person owning more than 5% of the stock or membership interest in the business.

	BUSINES	SS INFORMATION				
1.	. Business/Entity Legal Name: (Name of individual or business entity)					
2.	Trade Name (DBA):					
3.	Business Address: (Street Address, City, State, and Zip code)					
4.	Business Phone Number:	5. Business Email Address:				

			NDIVID	UAL	INFORMATION			
6.	Individual Affiliation with Bus	siness:						
	□ Manager □ Officer/	Member/Director	🗆 Parti	ner	□ Other:			
	□ Investor □ Stockhold	ler/Shareholder	□ Owr	ner				
7.	Full Name			8.	Maiden name/alias/	nickname/former l	egal name:	
9.	Occupation:			10.	Employer:			
11.	Date of Birth:	12	2. Age:			13. Place of Birth	1:	
					0.1111			
14.	Business Phone Number:			15.	Cell Number:			
1.6	E 1411			17	NC '1' A 11			
16.	Email Address:			17.	Mailing Address:			
18	Social Security Number:							
10.	Social Security Indiliber.							
19.	Race:	20. Gender:		21.	Driver's License Nu	mber:	22. State o	f Issuance
23	Is a colored copy of your driv	er's licensed attached	to this for	rm?			□ YES	□ NO
	Have you continuously reside				Came			
							$\Box$ YES	$\Box$ NO
_	Are you a U.S. Citizen?	$\Box$ YES			enter Naturalization			
26.	Affiliation with Business: (Job	Title/Position)		2	27. Percentage of Ov	vnership:		
		MARI	TAL/SPO	DUSA	L INFORMATION			

Office Use Only:



## Ernest P. Legier, Jr., Commissioner

28. Select Marital Status:	Legally separated
29. Name of Spouse:	
30. Spouse Maiden Name/Alias (if applicable):	
31. Spouse's Date of Birth:	32. Spouse's Social Security Number:
33. Spouse Driver's License No:	34. State of Issuance:
35. Is the marriage a community property regime? (separation of property agreem	(ent) $\Box$ YES $\Box$ NO
36. Will Spouse assist in managing Applicant's business?	$\Box$ YES $\Box$ NO
37. Do you or your spouse own or hold interest in any other business holding a st permit? If yes, provide the following information. If more than one, please att	
Permit Number:	
Trade Name:	
Location address:	

	QUALIFICATION		
38.	Is the applicant applying for a video poker license issued by Louisiana State Police?	$\Box$ YES	$\Box$ NO
39.	Is this application being submitted by you to obtain an alcoholic beverage permit in your name for the benefit	□ YES	$\Box$ NO
	of any other person?		

#### If you answered YES to any question listed below, a Schedule F Form must be completed.

#### Applicant must attach a disposition of each arrest.

CRIMINAL BACKGROUND INFORMATION		
40. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of violating any state or local alcoholic beverage s ordinance?	statute, rule or $\Box$ YES	S □NO
41. Have you or your spouse had any license or permit to sell or deal in alcoholic beverages revoked two (2) years prior to filing this form?	within the last YES	S □NO
42. Have you or your spouse ever been denied an alcoholic beverage permit?	$\Box$ YES	$S \square NO$
43. Have you or your spouse ever been arrested for a felony charge?	□ YES	S □NO
44. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of a felony?	□ YES	S □NO
45. Have you or your spouse ever had a conviction adjudicated under 893 or 894, dismissed, pardon pled guilty or pled nolo contendere or "no contest"?	ned, expunged, □ YES	S □NO
46. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of solicitation for prostitution, pandering, letting prostitution, contributing to the delinquency of a juvenile, keeping a disorderly place, or dealing dangerous substances?		6 □no
47. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of distributing or possessing with intent to controlled dangerous substance on any premises holding an alcoholic beverage permit where you an ownership interest in the business?		5 □NO
48. Have you or your spouse been convicted or has a judgment of court rendered against you involvi service of alcoholic beverage by this or any other state or in the U.S. within the last two (2) years?		S □NO
49. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted in this or in any other state in the U.S. of theft?	□ YES	S □NO
50. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted in this or in any other state in the U.S. of any crime false statements or declarations?	e involving 🛛 YES	S □NO
51. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted in this or in any other state in the U.S. of gambling	; D YE	S □NO

#### DISCLOSURE OF OTHER INTEREST IN ALCOHOL INDUSTRY

Office of Alcohol

Ernest P. Legier, Jr., Commissioner

	& UNFAIR BUSINESS AND TRADE PRACTICES		
52.	Does Applicant understand it is prohibited to directly or indirectly have any overlapping ownership or any other prohibited relationship between those engaged in the business related to the alcoholic beverage industry such as engaging as a retailer/wholesaler, retailer/manufacturer*, or wholesaler/manufacturer.	□ YES	□ NO
53.	Does Applicant or applicant's spouse receive any proceeds or profits from any alcoholic beverage retailer, wholesaler or manufacturer? If Yes, provide additional details below or attached detail explanation.	□ YES	□ NO
54.	Does Applicant understand that alcoholic beverage manufacturers and wholesalers are prohibited from providing an alcohol retailer with anything of value unless explicitly enumerated as an exception as provided by law or regulation?	□ YES	□ NO
	Does Applicant understand that manufacturers and wholesalers are prohibited from inducing or otherwise influencing, directly or indirectly, a retailer from selling and/or serving its products to the exclusion, in whole or in part, of products of other manufacturers and/or wholesalers, including but not limited to influencing the retailer in any way regarding the quality or brand of alcoholic beverages bought or sold by the retailer?	□ YES	□NO
	Does Applicant understand that retailers are prohibited from accepting or requiring any such inducement or other influence and anyone found in violation of the trade practices laws and regulation of the State of Louisiana, is subject to penalties, suspension or revocation of its permit?	□ YES	□ NO

## SWORN STATEMENT/AFFIDAVIT

I swear that I have read each of the above questions and that the answers that I have given are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and that I meet the qualifications and conditions set forth in La. R.S. 26:80 and 26:280. I consent to this information being shared with the Louisiana State Police for video poker licensing purposes.

Print Name		Signature	Signature		
Title	<u>_</u>	Date			
		Notary			
Sworn	to and subscribed to me on this	-	, 20, in the parish/c	-	
	Name of Notary Public		Signature of Notary Public		
Office Use Pro Only	ocess by:	Permitted by and date:	Approval By & Date:		

Office Use Only:



Ernest P. Legier, Jr., Commissioner

# SCHEDULE F FORM CRIMINAL HISTORY DISCLOSURE FORM

#### Who is required to complete?

This form must be completed by any applicant who has been convicted of a felony and seeks lawful issuance of an alcoholic beverage permit under the provisions of R.S. 26:80(f) and/or 26:280(f). Applicant attests that the felony was not a crime of violence as defined in LA R.S. 14:2B, and that 10 years or more have passed between the date of this application and the successful completion of any sentence, deferred adjudication, or period of probation, parole, and the final discharge of the defendant. Applicant is required to submit official documentation of pardon, restoration of rights, or official certification that 10 years or more has passed since successful completion of any sentence, deferred adjudication, or period of probation or parole and the final discharge of the defendant at the time of application.

If you have been convicted of a crime of violence as defined in La. R.S. 14:2B, you will not qualify for an alcoholic beverage permit. See ATC's website for additional information and see frequently asked questions at <u>www.atc.la.gov</u> or definition of crime of violence at <u>https://www.legis.la.gov/Legis/Law.aspx?d=78337</u>.

		<b>BUSINESS INFORMATION</b>	
1.	Business Legal Name: (Name of individua	al or business entity)	
2.	Trade Name (DBA):		
3.	Business Address:		
4.	City:	5. Zip Code:	6. County/Parish:

#### INDIVIDUAL INFORMATION

7.	Affiliation with Business:					
8.	Print Name:		9.	9. Maiden name/alias/nickname/former legal name:		
10.	10. Date of Birth:		11.	Place of Birth:		
12.	12. Business Phone Number:		13.	3. Cell Number:		
14.	14. Email Address:		15.	Mailing Address:		
16.	Social Security Number:					
17.	Race:	18. Gender:	19.	Driver's License Number:	20. State of Issuance	



# Ernest P. Legier, Jr., Commissioner HISTORY OF ARREST AND CONVICTION

Arrest Charge/Conviction (Statute)	Date of Arrest of Conviction	Jurisdiction/Court Agency	Date of Discharge or Disposition

#### APPLICANT MUST ATTACH A DISPOSITION OF EACH ARREST AND/OR CONVICTION LISTED ABOVE. FAILURE TO SUBMIT A DISPOSITION MAY RESULT IN PROCESSING DELAYS OR DENIAL.

#### Sworn Statement and Affidavit

I swear that I have read each of the above questions and the answers that I have given are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and that I meet the qualifications and conditions set forth in La. R.S. 26:80 and 26:280. I consent to this information being shared with the Louisiana State Police for video poker licensing purposes.

Print Owner/Officer/Member Name

Title

Signature of Owner/Officer/Member

Date

		Notary	
	Sworn to and subscribed to me on this	day of, 20, 20	, in the parish/ county of
	Name of Notary Public	Signature	of Notary Public
Office Use Only	Process by:	Date Submitted:	Approval By & Date:

ATN and SID# FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY	ATN and	SID#	FOR	<b>OFFICIAL</b>	USE ONLY
------------------------------------	---------	------	-----	-----------------	----------

ATN: \_\_\_\_\_

SID:

Г

# RAPSHEET DISCLOSURE BUREAU OF CRIMINAL IDENTIFICATION AND INFORMATION P.O. BOX 66614 (MAIL SLIP A-6) BATON ROUGE, LA 70896

AGENCY, BUSINESS OR INDIVIDUAL NAME				NOTICE: PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE INFORMATION, EXCLUDING ADMINISTRATORS OR AUTHORIZED PERSONS SIGNATURE.
CITY	STATE	ZIP CODE		INCOMPLETE FORMS WILL NOT BE PROCESSED.
APPLICANT NAME:_				DATE OF BIRTH:
RACE: S	EX: HEIG	HT:	W	/EIGHT:
HAIR COLOR:	EYE COLOR:_	. <u></u>	BIRT	H STATE:
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:			DR	IVER LICENSE/ID:
DO NOT W	RITE BELOW THIS LINE:	(For Bureau of Crin	minal Ide	ntification and Information Use Only)

# **CRIMINAL HISTORY DETERMINATION**

# ALL INFORMATION RELEASED MUST REMAIN STRICTLY CONFIDENTIAL AND ONLY THOSE AUTHORIZED BY LAW TO RECEIVE THIS INFORMATION MAY SUBMIT A REQUEST.

**<u>NOTICE</u>**: The response to your request for a criminal history check is based on a review of the State of Louisiana's criminal history records database as is available at the time of request. This does not preclude the possible existence of an arrest or conviction information not available in our database.

# □ RAPSHEET ATTACHED

# □ RESPONSE BELOW

	BACKGROUND CHECK AUTHORIZATION FORM - ATC Louisiana State Police Bureau of Criminal Identification and Information P.O. Box 66614 (Mail Slip A-6) Baton Rouge, LA 70896				
Credit ( **FORMS <u>MUST</u> BE FILLE	Card payments are <b>D OUT IN INK A</b>	accepted when paying	g in person a <b>BY SUBM</b>	t Louisiana State Poli ITTING AGENCY/I	ice Headquarters INDIVIDUAL FOR ACCURACY**
		****PLEASI	E PRINT***	*	
AGENCY, FACILITY OR INDIVIDUA	AL.		AGENCY,	FACILITY AUTHORIZ	ZED REPRESENTATIVE OR INDIVIDUAL
MAILING ADDRESS			SIGNATU	RE OF AUTHORIZED I	REPRESENTATIVE/INDIVIDUAL
CITY	STATE	ZIP CODE	_ ( AGENCY,	) FACILITY OR INDIVI	DUAL PHONE NUMBER
			AGENCY	OR FACILITY E-MAIL	ADDRESS
X LOUISIANA ALC	OHOL AND T	OBACCO CONT	TROL – L	4920980Z (ATC)	
APPLICANTS FULL NAME: ****PRINT – USE INK**** *INCLUDE MAIDEN NAME	& PREVIOUS N	LAST /ARRIED NAMES	BELOW I	FIRST F APPLICABLE:	MIDDLE
*LAST	FIRST	MIDDI	LE		-
*LAST	FIRST	MIDDI	LE		_
APPLICANTS SOCIAL SECU	RITY #				
DATE OF BIRTH: /	/	R	ACE	SEX	
DRIVERS LICENSE or ID #				STATE	
POSITION or LICENSE APPL	IED FOR				
APPLICANTS SIGNATURE:					
APPLICANTS PHONE NUME	BER:				

#### AUTHORIZATION TO DISCLOSE CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORDS INFORMATION

By my signature above, I hereby authorize the Louisiana State Police to release all pertinent criminal record information maintained in their files, other states files, or the FBI files (if applicable) which may confirm or deny my eligibility with the facility or agency named above. Pursuant to Title 28, C.F.R., Section 16.34, officials making the determination of suitability for licensing or employment shall provide the opportunity to complete, or challenge the accuracy of, the information contained in the FBI identification record. DPSSP 6696 (ATC) Revised 6/8/2022

Office of Alcohol

Tobacco Control

Ernest P. Legier, Jr., Commissioner

#### **CRIMES OFVIOLENCES**

A "Crime of Violence" as defined in La. R.S. 14.2B includes any crimes listed below. If you have been convicted of any of the felonies listed below, you shall be disqualified for an alcoholic beverage permit.

- (1) Solicitation for murder.
- (2) First degree murder.
- (3) Second degree murder.
- (4) Manslaughter.
- (5) Aggravated battery.
- (6) Second degree battery.
- (7) Aggravated assault.
- (8) Repealed by Acts 2017, No. 281, §3.
- (9) Aggravated or first degree rape.
- (10) Forcible or second degree rape.
- (11) Simple or third degree rape.
- (12) Sexual battery.
- (13) Second degree sexual battery.
- (14) Intentional exposure to AIDS virus.
- (15) Aggravated kidnapping.
- (16) Second degree kidnapping.
- (17) Simple kidnapping.
- (18) Aggravated arson.
- (19) Aggravated criminal damage to property.
- (20) Aggravated burglary.
- (21) Armed robbery.
- (22) First degree robbery.
- (23) Simple robbery.
- (24) Purse snatching.
- (25) Repealed by Acts 2017, No. 281, §3.
- (26) Assault by drive-by shooting.
- (27) Aggravated crime against nature.
- (28) Carjacking.
- (29) Repealed by Acts 2017, No. 281, §3.
- (30) Terrorism.
- (31) Aggravated second degree battery.
- (32) Aggravated assault upon a peace officer.
- (33) Aggravated assault with a firearm.
- (34) Armed robbery; use of firearm; additional penalty.
- (35) Second degree robbery.
- (36) Disarming of a peace officer.
- (37) Stalking.
- (38) Second degree cruelty to juveniles.
- (39) Aggravated flight from an officer.
- (40) Repealed by Acts 2014, No. 602, §7, eff. June 12, 2014.
- (41) Battery of a police officer.
- (42) Trafficking of children for sexual purposes.
- (43) Human trafficking.
- (44) Home invasion.
- (45) Domestic abuse aggravated assault.

(46) Vehicular homicide, when the operator's blood alcohol concentration exceeds 0.20 percent by weight based on grams of alcohol per one hundred cubic centimeters of blood.

- (47) Aggravated assault upon a dating partner.
- (48) Domestic abuse battery punishable under R.S. 14:35.3(M)(2) or (N).
- (49) Battery of a dating partner punishable under R.S. 14:34.9(L)(2) or (M).
- (50) Violation of a protective order if the violation involves a battery or any crime of violence as defined by this Subsection against the person for whose benefit the protective order is in effect.
- (51) Criminal abortion.
- (52) First degree feticide.
- (53) Second degree feticide.
- (54) Third degree feticide.
- (55) Aggravated criminal abortion by dismemberment.



#### Ernest P. Legier, Jr., Commissioner

# ELECTRONIC FINGERPRINT CERTIFICATION FORM

Notice: In lieu of submitting fingerprint cards, Applicants for Alcohol or Tobacco permits may complete electronic fingerprints at the Louisiana State Police Headquarter, located at 7919 Independence Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70806. Applicants completing electronic fingerprints is required to remit the additional electronic submission fee and this completed form to the ATC.

#### \*\*\*\* IF APPLICANT SUBMITTED FINGERPRINTS ELECTRONICALLY\*\*\*\*

#### Please submit: ELECTRONIC SUBMISSION FEE: <u>\$10.00</u>

SUBMIT CERTIFICATION FORM:	LOUISIANA OFFICE OF ALCOHOL TOBACCO CONTROL 7979 INDEPENDENCE BLVD., SUITE 101 BATON ROUGE, LA 70806
SUBMIT FEE TO LSP:	\$10.00 for electronic submission of fingerprints directly to Louisiana State Police
	***Money Orders or Cashier's Check ONLY. **This fee is in addition to the background processing fee of \$39.25
WHEN TO SUBMIT:	If applicant submit fingerprints electronically, a complete copy of this certification form must be submitted with application. ATC will not process the application without verification that all required fingerprints have been submitted.

I, \_\_\_\_\_\_ (print name), hereby certify that I am applying for an alcoholic beverage permit with the Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control (ATC), that I have submitted my fingerprints electronically at an office provided by Louisiana State Police (LSP), and that I have submitted the necessary authorization form to allow ATC to receive the results of my criminal background report from the FBI and LSP as mandated by La R.S. 26:80 and La. R.S. 26:280.

Applicant's Signature

Date of Fingerprint Submission

Signature of Employee Administering Fingerprints

Print Name of Employee

Address of Location where Fingerprints were submitted

# A Note from the Louisiana Office of Alcohol & Tobacco Control

As the agency tasked with regulating alcoholic beverage and tobacco commodities, one of our main goals here at ATC is to promote awareness and understanding throughout the industry of the Alcoholic Beverage and Tobacco Laws and Regulations. As such, we feel that it may be helpful to provide you with a few commonly un-known or misunderstood provisions of law. Did you know...

- Licensed Louisiana retail dealers of alcohol and tobacco products can only purchase their inventory from licensed Louisiana wholesale dealers.
- 6% price mark-up provisions apply to alcohol and tobacco products.
- Permits are issued per location address and only one alcoholic beverage permit can be issued to an address (i.e. you cannot have two classes of permits at one address).
- **Public habitable area** means publicly accessible space, within a structure, which is permanent in nature, is in compliance with applicable building codes, is fully enclosed and climate controlled.
- Employees selling or serving alcoholic beverage and tobacco products must obtain a Responsible Vendor Certification within 45 days of employment.
- Retail dealers are required to maintain alcoholic beverage and tobacco invoices as well as employee records on the licensed premise at all times.
- Managers must be registered and certified by ATC. It is important to supply a Schedule A on all appointed managers.
- ATC is authorized to accept documentation and provide information to anyone registered with a business. As such, it is imperative, for the safety your business information, to maintain current ownership and management records with ATC.
- Smoking is not allowed on any areas of a Class B, C (package stores), or AR premise (restaurant).
- Placing signs provided by wholesalers/suppliers outside your business is prohibited (this also includes utility items such as table umbrellas).
- The sale of single cigarettes is prohibited.

A complete copy of the Alcoholic Beverage and Tobacco laws and regulations can be downloaded from the ATC website at <u>www.atc.la.gov</u>. We are always happy to assist you with any questions or concerns at (225)925-4041. Additionally, we encourage you to help us promote responsible business practices by reporting violations of the alcoholic beverage and tobacco laws to our complaint line at (225)925-4070.